Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

DAWN OF A NEW DAY

I have always been an early riser and nothing has changed in the years since I retired.  I find the time just before sunrise to be very peaceful.  A time in which I am fresh in mind, body and spirit.  Stillness, complete stillness with no interference from other sources.  It’s a time to communicate with God and listen to His reply.  I took this photo on one such morning.

DAWN

During my reading this morning I came across this little written piece that I felt fit in with what I was experiencing today. 

MY PURPOSE

To awaken each morning with a smile brightening my face;

To greet the day with reverence for the opportunities it contains;

To approach my work with a clean mind;

To hold ever before me, even in doing of little things, the Ultimate Purpose toward which I am working;

To meet men and women with laughter on my lips and love in my heart;

To be gentle and kind, and courteous through all the hours;

To approach the night with weariness that ever woos sleep, and the joy that comes from work well done –

This is how I desire to waste wisely my days.

— Thomas Dekker

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

 

7 Responses to “DAWN OF A NEW DAY”

  1. sounds like a recipe for a happy and worthwhile life :)

  2. Hey,
    I just found your blog and found it really exciting to read. Very true… To wake up in the morning is itself a different feel. You wake up to find yourself feel simply fresh and relaxed. Everything around you seems just too beautiful.
    Though i’m a late riser but sometimes even i prefer to follow up an early schedule for my day. :)

  3. Beautiful words, so inspiring. Thanks for sharing. I loved the photo as well! :)

  4. Reblogged this on TRUnique News & Matters.

  5. Reblogged this on Faithrises and commented:
    Beautiful start to a new day! :)

  6. Beautiful photo, lovely sentiments. What more do I need?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,515 other followers

