Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: BLUE

BLUE HYDRANGEA

The Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue from The Daily Post at WordPress.com had me searching my archives again.  I knew I had taken a photo of this Blue Hydrangea two years ago and had to think how I listed it.  Here it is in all its’ blue glory.

 Flowers are the sweetest things God ever made,

and forgot to put a soul into.”

~Henry Beecher

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

64 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: BLUE”

  1. These are just beautiful, Francine. Great entry for the challenge. :)

  2. How very full and beautiful! I have a snowball hydrangea that blooms like your blue one. Mine is at least 50 years old. Then, I have a varigated blue one that is only a few years old and hasn’t quite hit its peak. I have a lot of blooms on it this year, so I am hoping it will burst in beauty. :)

  3. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (Francine in Retirement) [...]

  4. Bella, bella! The quote made me teary…

  5. These flowers bring to mind memories of a favourite aunt of mine – she always had these growing next to her front door. They are beautiful.

  6. Oooh I love blue hydrangea, lovely post. xxx Ailsa

  7. Very, very pretty! The quote was nice too! Great job!

    Paulette

  8. Nice entry. these could have been pink it it were planted in a different type of soil. :D

  9. so nice to see them packed together :)

  10. My mom loves this flower very much! :)

  11. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  12. [...] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: BLUE « Francine In Retirement [...]

  13. Lush, vibrant, beautiful Blue HYDRANGEA. I remember planting some for my mom when I was in college. It didn’t survive the hot weather but we did get to enjoy it’s beauty no matter how short lived it was. I agree, flowers are the sweetest creation. They inspire our deepest thoughts and emotions. Thanks…

  14. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  15. Excellent shot my friend :)

  16. My mum would like these!

  17. [...] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: BLUE (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  18. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  19. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) Spread the joy :TwitterFacebookEmailDiggLinkedInStumbleUponPinterestLike this:Like25 bloggers like this post. [...]

  20. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) Share this:StumbleUponDiggFacebookTwitterEmailLike this:Like9 bloggers like this post. This entry was posted in Positive Advice, Posts & Photos 2012, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged blue, Happiness, inspiration, life, Musings, nature, photography, postaday, reflections, Weekly Photo Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. ← Reflections: Letting Go… [...]

  21. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  22. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  23. Aren’t they effusively, abundantly superb!!

  24. Beautiful blue hydrangeas Francine. Flat Ruthie could have posed in the midst of them. Glad to see your blog growing and flourishing so well.

    • Thank you Ruth, I always appreciate your support. After all you got me started and everything I do on my blog is because of your influence and encouragement. You have been a great mentor.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  25. Absolutely beautiful! It reminds me of a recent holiday to the Kwazulu Natal Midlands, here in SA. The B&B (http://www.littlemilton.co.za/)where we stayed had enormous flower beds full of these stunning flowers. They also had lots of Cosmos which made such a pretty picture.

    • Thank you for visiting and commenting on my blog. Also thanks for sharing the link to this wonderful bed and breakface. Hope you visit again.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  26. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  27. Beautiful pics, Francine. I think blue hydrangeas are the best colour of all. ;)

  28. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  29. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  30. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  31. I so love hydrangeas!! Beautiful!!!

  32. My ex MiL pronounced these ‘Higher -der-rangers’!

  33. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  34. l love flowers and the hydrangea is one of them. Lovely choice. ;-)

  35. These are such a pretty blue. Such gorgeous flowers!

  36. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  37. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  38. So pretty! I can’t help but let out a few ohs! and ahs! when I see blue hydrangeas. They are so improbable, so unlike anything else — almost like something in a Dr. Suess world — that they just make me smile on even those days when I am in the bluest of moods!

    • Ane, I never thought about Dr. Suess, but you are right they do remind me of him. Thanks for your comment. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  39. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  40. Wow, they are absolutely gorgeous!

  41. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  42. Hi Francine I must have missed this post, they are beautiful like you, we see your beauty within, by your kind and caring spirit, thank you for your encouragement and support on our blog, your friendship is very precious to us.

    Christian Love and thanks from both of us – Anne.

  43. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Blue (Francine in Retirement) [...]

  44. [...] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: BLUE « Francine In Retirement [...]

  45. Thanks for all the likes on past posts! Happy reading!

  46. Hydrangeas are my favorites, and these pictures are just beautiful! I can’t wait until they bloom this year :) Thanks Francine!

  47. I am just catching up on things… and I saw you stopped by CTB :) Thanks! Lovely BLUE… I have a photo of some light pink and mauve hydrangeas and used it for TODAY challenge. One was 2 colours on one bloom!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,514 other followers

