Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: FREE SPIRIT

FREE SPIRIT IN THE GRAND CANYON

A SONG OF ASCENTS

“I will lift up my eyes to the mountains;

From whence shall my help come?  

My help comes from the LORD,

Who made heaven and earth.

He will not allow your foot to slip;

He who keeps you will not slumber.

Behold, He who keeps Israel

Will neither slumber nor sleep.

The LORD is your keeper;

The LORD is your shade on your right hand.

The sun will not smite you by day,

Nor the moon by night.

The LORD will protect you from all evil;

He will keep your soul.

The LORD will guard your going out and your coming in

From this time forth and forever.”

PSALM 121: 1-8

The Daily Post at WordPress.com has again giving us a wonderful challenge for us to interrupt.  Please see other entries at above link.

This challenge came right on time for me as I took a  journey by myself from Pittsburgh to the Grand Canyon National Park in Arizona.  It was an experience of freedom and inspiration.  Viewing the awe and beauty of the canyon brought peace and joy to my soul.  It reminded me of our Creator and the beauty He has created on earth for the delight of His subjects.  The sight of it took my breath away.  How awesome is our God!

I give all Glory and Honor to the one who gives me strength for the day and protects me from all dangers and harm.

TO GOD THE GLORY!

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

17 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: FREE SPIRIT”

  1. Love the photo, scripture and music, Francine. It`s hard to beat the Brooklyn Tab choir for epic choir and orchestra music. Reminds me of another great piece of theirs – Total Praise. Do you know it?

    • Thank you! Yes I also love the song Total Praise. I have most of the CD’s of the Brooklyn Tab. Choir. Very scriptural based, inspirational music. Thanks for visiting and your comment.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. Francine, thank you for this beautiful post… I needed to hear this today. The picture is lovely, and the Psalm is a great comfort. – Faith

  3. This has always been my favourite Psalm. Francine. Lovely rendition by the choir.

  4. Beautiful interpretation Francine :)

  5. What a beautiful post! Thank-you for this, Francine :-)
    ~Colleen

  6. It is an amazing experience, isn’t it? I found that I was incapable to adequately describe the feeling of standing on the rim of this awesome canyon.

  7. So happy you had such a wonderful experience Francine. Good to see you back. You have been busy blogging. Thanks for sharing.

  8. I so happy for you. I bet you felt so close to God as you marvel at this amazing nature creation, the Grand Canyon. Beautiful song with lyrics that speaks to our soul. Thank you and have a wonderful day my friend.

  9. Look at you! and one of my favorite Psalms… got me through tough times in my younger years. Lovely post, Francine!

  10. It is amazing how standing on the edge of a canyon can set the spirit free. I was there last summer, I watched the sun rise and my soul soared with the eagles. Great post.
    You are a free spirit for travelling alone. I love the freedom of a road trip…

  11. That’s a lovely pic! May the Lord bless you and keep you, in His loving care!

    Paulette

  12. I believe, you could fly over the canon like an eagle!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,513 other followers

