Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

FAVORITE SPOT

FRONT PORCH VIEW

My favorite spot is sitting on my front porch enjoying the peaceful view.  I live at the top of a steep hill where I can enjoy a treetop view of the landscape in the distance.   The church in the middle of the picture adds an added sense of peace.  It is a place where you can enjoy the delightful melody of the birds singing while reading a book or blogging on the computer.

In the summer and fall watching the foliage of the green  leaves turning to blazing fall colors is amazing.  During the winter, the street takes on a magical winter wonderland effect, that is great for sled riding.

To see more favorite spots, check out Jakesprinte’s Sunday Post: Favorite Spot.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

19 Responses to “FAVORITE SPOT”

  1. I can see why it’s your favorite spot! Beautiful! :-)

  2. Sure hope those snow pics are from another year!

    • Oh yes they were! We are in the fall season at the moment. I will sit out on my porch in the winter when the sun is out and it’s not too cold. I don’t do it for a long amount of time but it is refreshing.

      ________________________________

  3. I really love your favorite spot there Francine , Yes it`s really beautiful view , Thanks for sharing your stunning photography my friend :)

  4. Seeing the snow on the hill, reminds me of going tobogganing as a child. As an adult reminds me about the shovel, so will glady enjoy the view from my computer, and it is fantastic. :)

  5. What a super place to sit!

  6. How beautiful! No wonder it’s your favorite spot!

  7. Wow, these are gorgeous photos! God bless you!

  8. B_E_A_U_T_I_F_U_L_ :)

  9. With views like these, it’s easy to see why your porch is your favorite spot. No matter the season, it’s beautiful.

  10. What lovely views from your front porch, Francine. :)

  11. You have an absolutely gorgeous view from your porch! I should say gorgeous views! :-) No wonder it is your favorite place to be! May the Lord bless you!

    Paulette

  12. You do have an amazing favorite spot that gives you the most inspiring landscape and colors of the season. Truly a blessing. Thanks.

  13. Thanks for coming to my site and for the kind comments. Jo

  14. Great views from your front porch!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,513 other followers

