Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TRAVEL THEME: CIRCLES

“Visions of the Holidays” is my theme for this month.  Keeping with that theme and joining Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Circles, I submit the below photos for entry in her challenge.  See what others submitted on the link above.

SPHERE TREE

MARKET SQUARE SPHERE TREE

A 33-foot, 1-ton “tree” of red-and-white spheres shimmering with 150,000 LED lights that dance to synchronized holiday music nightly.

MALL DECORATION

MALL DECORATION

TREE ORNAMENT

CHRISTMAS TREE ORNAMENT

UNITED STATES CAPITAL

UNITED STATES CAPITAL ORNAMENT

When I visited Washington D.C. for the 100th Anniversary of the Cherry Blossom Festival we visited the United States Capital for a tour.  This was the ornament I picked up as a souvenir of my visit.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

24 Responses to “TRAVEL THEME: CIRCLES”

  1. absolutely beautiful, Looks like you had a real good trip.. Blessings sister.. Bro pat. :)

  2. These are all great, especially the tree I bet it looks wonderful!

  3. Gorgeous, and perfect selections for the circle!

  4. [...] Travel Theme: Circles (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  5. That Sphere Tree is beautiful, Francine. I’ve never seen one like it. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks John, last year was the first time it appeared in Market Square in downtown Pittsburgh. We have so many different and unusual Christmas trees in the downtown area, all of which are beautiful.

  6. Wow .. that tree is perfect for the theme!

  7. Beautiful photos! I feel more festive just looking at them! :D

  8. wOW! fascinated with the first picture, great photos! The souvenir is also nice.

  9. Wow, I love the Led tree! thanks for sharing!

  10. What an interesting mall decoration. Loved the photo of the Christmas tree ornaments Francine.

  11. Ah, beautiful beautiful festive circles, Francine! :-)

  12. I love that tree francine…I want one now

  13. Francine, I’ve nominated you for the 2012 Blog of the Year Award @ http://davidkanigan.com/2012/12/08/blog-of-the-year/#more-13084. You are under no obligation to accept. I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your inspirational posts in 2012. Happy Holidays. Dave

    • Thank you Dave, I am honored that you have awarded it to me. Your nomination will complete the stars on the award. Wishing you and your family a Happy Holiday and a blessed New Year.

  14. fabulous!!! great circles and gorgeous tree :)

  15. Gorgeous Christmas images for the theme, Francine. :)

  16. [...] Travel Theme: Circles (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) [...]

  17. You have got me here! I really love the lights and shiny trinkets of the Christmas season. They remind me of Christmas when I was a child – a very special time in my year!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,512 other followers

