Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

THE FOG ROLLS IN

THE FOG ROLLS IN

IMG_1020AAA

The fog rolls in

and over the land.

IMG_1030AAA

It blocks my view

of the beauty

from where I stand.

IMG_1081AAA

The mist from the

weighted down clouds

IMG_1094AAA

are like tears in my eyes

and they cause me to frown.

IMG_1043AAA

Oh! this fog brings 

sadness to my day

IMG_1089AAA

I pray that is would 

soon go away.

IMG_1087AAA

When the fog rolls in

it will roll out again

IMG_1124aaa

when the sun appears

and clears the view

for us who care.

IMG_1111aaa

 

Francine Gassette

Photos were taken this morning from my front and back yards.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

11 Responses to “THE FOG ROLLS IN”

  1. As usual, great fotos! More than that is your imagination. You seem to float from idea to idea with a stream of consciousness thought process and that’s a compliment !

    • Why thank you Louis! I appreciate and feel very blessed and encouraged by your comment. See, the fog keeps lifting on my day and the light of fellow bloggers shine through.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  2. fog is so dampening, well expressed francine … hope the sun is shining now :)

  3. Fog gives me a foggy head so I admire your ability to write on a day like this!

  4. I like that poem.

  5. Beautiful fog pictures, and yes, the sun will eventually come back.

  6. Nicely shot, Francine. We’ve had the same weather with rain falling now. Tomorrow the cold returns. What a roller coaster!

  7. The poem is just as beautiful as your photos Francine…….thank you :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,515 other followers

