Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SNOW TRACKS

FOOTSTEPS TO THE FUTURE

THE SNOW TRACKS

Five boys, playing in the woods one winter day, decided to see who could make the straightest set of tracks in the snow.  They were very careful to put one foot directly in front of the other, but when they had crossed the clearing, one track was curved, one track was crooked, and two were almost zig-zag.  Only one boy had a straight track.  When they asked him how he did it, he replied that he had not looked at his feet; he had picked out a tree across the clearing and had walked straight toward it.

If we are to leave a straight track in our daily walk, we must not have our minds centered on ourselves.  We must fix our gaze upon the Lord Jesus Christ.  We are to “run with patience the race that is set before us, looking unto Jesus . . .” (Hebrews 12:1,2).

IMG_0782AAA

When I look closely back over my life, I find that I too have left curved, crooked and zig-zag tracks.  It is my desire to walk daily by faith, with my eyes focused on Jesus.

img_3189a

The photos were taken last winter and the painting, brought by my daughter, hangs prominently in our home as a reminder of our daily walk through life.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

14 Responses to “SNOW TRACKS”

  1. Oh no! It’s the yeti!! ;-)

  2. OH NO! Just my big feet in boots. :)

  3. Ah, that painting is a beautiful reminder of our path, Francine. :-)

  4. So well spoken Francine…I wanted to stop by and wish you a Merry Christmas before I leave for vacation.

  5. Thank you, Francine! Merry Christmas to you!

  6. A very good lesson, Francine. Love your snow tracks. :)

  7. Lovely message, Francine. :-)

  8. I love the painting Francine. Such a beautiful reminder.

  9. Laurie Cooper’s “The Road” is one of my favorite paintings.

  10. Looks like my yard when my son’s playing.

  11. beautiful snow images – and a great story. thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,498 other followers

