Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: PEACEFUL

When I think about the word peaceful, I think about sitting on the banks of a gently flowing river, lake or pond with the rays of the warm sun shining through the brilliance of the fall colored leaves.  Add to this scene the easy listening sound of Kenney G playing his cool jazz saxophone.  The sound flows through the soft breeze of the wind and I am at peace with the world.

Walt Whitman said “I exist as I am, that is enough, if no other in the world be aware I sit content, and if each and all be aware I sit content”.

19 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: PEACEFUL”

  1. There is something so peaceful about standing water, and you’ve added to that a blue sky, gorgeous leaves, and music. You’re right – it all adds up to being very peaceful!

  2. I wonder who or what is in the cabin????

  3. Great Entry for the challenge my friend 🙂

  4. Looks like your blog is growing Francine. Wonderful.
    A warm and peaceful photo today. Nice. Isn’t this fun??

    • Thanks in part to you because you have me listed on your blog. I haven’t learned how to do that yet among other things but I am learning and yes having a lot of fun.
      Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

  5. Stunning beauty brilliantly captured! I’m retired but haven’t time to do ‘retired’ stuff as there is so much to do!

  6. That is so beautiful!

  7. looks wonderful and quiet 🙂

  8. Greta photo of a beautiful place.

  9. love your entry for this week

  10. I could easily be at peace in this park, very beautiful.

  11. Peaceful indeed and awesome picture! Thanks for the share 🙂

  12. I love that picture.


Leave a Reply

