Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TIME

In my retirement years I am finally taking time to enjoy life.  I like the quote from Steve Jobs which states:  “Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.  Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking.  Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your inner voice.  And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition.  They somehow already know what you truly want to become.  Everything else is secondary.”

After selecting this picture, I noticed the traffic light in the upper left hand corner.  I realized this picture was telling me more.  It’s important to know when it is time to go, time to yield and time to stop.

This picture was taken on Fifth Avenue in downtown Pittsburgh.  The clock represents an historical landmark to many in my generation.  It was our favorite gathering place under which we would meet friends or family to go shopping or to the Warner Theater a block away.  The clock is located on the side of Macy’s Department Store (formerly Kaufmanns).

Be Encouraged!  Be Blessed!

5 Responses to “TIME”

  1. I like your elaborated explanations: “The clock …was our favorite gathering place under which we would meet friends or family to go shopping or to the Warner Theater a block away…”

    • I may not be very good at it but I like to give information on my photos when I can. Thanks for stopping by. Love your site. Have to learn how to link on my sight so others can see.

  2. that clock is so classic!

  3. love this post—the photo, the quote, the stop light, the Kaufman’s background. Pittsburgh is a wonderful town


Leave a Reply

