Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

BATMAN IN PITTSBURGH

BATMAN IN PITTSBURGH

Last summer Paramount and Warner Bros. Pictures arrived in Pittsburgh to film the latest Batman movie, The Dark Knight Rises staring Christian Bale as Batman and Anne Hathaway as Cat Woman.  The streets of the city were shut down at times, and spectators couldn’t get closer than two blocks from the filming sight.  I was still able to get a few shots of the race scenes through the streets of downtown Pittsburgh.  The one thing I was surprised to see is the Bat Plane flying by way of a crane or was it a cherry picker. Call me naive, but I thought the bat plane really flew.  I can’t wait until the movie comes to the full screen so I can see the special effects. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Also look for photographs I took of Tom Cruise’s movie “One Shot” filmed in part here in Pittsburgh at a future post.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

4 Responses to “BATMAN IN PITTSBURGH”

  1. That must have been fun!

  2. Very cool!

  3. Great entry my friend EXCELLENT POST 🙂


Leave a Reply

