Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: DOWN

DOWN

There are times in our lives when we experience negative things.  We can be physically, emotionally and financially down.  There are familiar sayings that feature this.

Down on your luck

Down trodden

Down and out

 

QUOTES:

“A friend is someone who helps you up when you’re down, and if they can’t, they lay down beside you and listen.”  Author Unknown 

“A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.”  – Arnold H. Glasgow

 

 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

26 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: DOWN”

  1. I love the graffiti! 🙂

  2. Haha, that is a fun interpretation. Great pics! 🙂

  3. Very nice photo interpretation. I like the quotes too!

  4. It is so true, we have our days when we are up and some when we are down. I like to think we have more up than down. 🙂 Great photo today.

  5. I like the photos and the thoughts. Great post.

  6. I wonder if they got tired of climbing stairs? Great pcis.

  7. This ia an interesting intrepretation of the theme.

  8. Awesome entry for the week! LOVE those photos and your words fit perfectly.

    Thanks again for passing the ABC Award on to me. I truly appreciate it.
    http://adjustingyourfocus.wordpress.com/2012/02/18/the-abcs-of-me/

    *hug*

  9. Give ’em a drink they’ll soon get ‘Up’ nice take..;)

  10. great pics francine, and as always your words and thoughtful and inspiring … made me smile! encouragement from christine http://wp.me/p296YA-2D

  11. In a way, I share your interpretation of “down” on this week’s challenge. This inspired me, ““A friend is someone who helps you up when you’re down, and if they can’t, they lay down beside you and listen.” Love the photo particularly the first one….sometimes all we need is someone to be with us to help us through the pain…God bless you always….

  12. Nice. Those guys look tired!

  13. Great pics – 1st is funny, 2nd is amazing — is it a mural. very nice captures!

  14. The man in the first pix looks like me when we have been touring ll day … LOLOL
    Nice slections of photo’s and I enjoyed the quotes very much.

  15. Amen, we may fall …but we don’t have to stay down.

  16. Encouraging each other when one happens to be down and just being present at that moment makes a world of difference . . . thank you Francine!

  17. I love that first picture. It reminds me of me after chasing the grandcritters around all day. Good take on ‘down’, although I think exhausted would be a better caption. LOL. 😉

  18. Hi Francine thank you for joining up with me I look forward to reading more of your Blog I am already blessed by your uniqueness and gifting.

    As I read and pondered on this message I remember how my friends risked our friendship to warn me I was walking in danger they rebuked me because they Loved me enough to do so, 15 years later I continue to give thanks and respect and Love them greatly for being faithful, even though at the time I didn’t like it.

    God bless you greatly – Christian Love Anne


Leave a Reply

