Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WHAT A COLORFUL WORLD!

WHAT A COLORFUL WORLD

I think if we lived in a world only of black and white we would miss the excitement color brings to our lives.  Color can influence our emotions, our actions and how we respond to various people, things and ideas. 

Here are some of the meanings of color:

Red symbolizes: action, confidence, courage, vitality

Pink symbolizes: love, beauty

Brown symbolizes: earth, order, convention

Orange symbolizes: vitality with endurance

Gold symbolizes: Wealth, prosperity, wisdom

Green symbolizes: life, nature, fertility, well being

Blue symbolizes: youth, spirituality, truth, peace

Purple symbolizes: Royalty, magic, mystery

Indigo symbolizes: intuition, meditation, deep contemplation

Black symbolizes: Death, earth, stability

While white reveals, black conceals

Gray symbolizes: Sorrow, security, maturity

 Last year I went around and photographed beautiful wall murals ( some call graffiti ) from some of Pittsburgh’s neighborhoods.

Here are some I choose for Jakesprinters SUNDAY POST: COLORFUL.  You can find other images on his post here: http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/

Related Article here:  http://wp.me/p23TG1-gA

 BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

 

 

 

 

 

20 Responses to “WHAT A COLORFUL WORLD!”

  1. Wonderful artists being missed here …
    A very nice way of showcasing “Colorful”.

  2. I like your graffiti & art posts. Keep ’em coming!

    • Thank you. I took lots of them in and around Pitsburgh. I was thinging about putting them into a photo book for personnal use. Where I could I have the artist name and title of the murals. The art is beautiful and thank you for the encouragement I think I will post more in the future. I have hundreds and it’s hard for me to pick and choose. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  3. Francine,
    Great thoughts and photos. The murals are beautiful. So colorful. 🙂
    Claudia

  4. A great collection of colors via your pictures and supplied by artist that go unnamed.. lovely shots..;)
    In answer to your questions on my post – I did take some pictures looking out and no I just do it for pleasure, and enjoy editing. But none of mine are edited apart from putting Geelongs pictures etc onto them or cropping. ps ..thank you..

  5. great captures of these wonderful murals. colorful living.

  6. oh wow these are just amazing – art in such a pure form

  7. They are very nice Francine and very creative too! I like how you put the meaning of the colours as well! Pink is my favourite colour, followed by blue and red! 🙂

  8. So many colors ans nice art-work. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  9. Wow, I just love wall murals! Those are so bright and vivid. Just beautiful, Francine, as always. Colorful, indeed. And so true with your “Color can influence our emotions, our actions and how we respond to various people, things and ideas.” 😉

  10. Very colorful place you live in Francine! 🙂

  11. No doubt colors effect our life in a very magnificent way. This is one reason i always prefer to get my room paint with soft and soothing color so that it keeps me relaxed. Even i always wear dresses according to my mood. If i’m stressed i prefer to wear something pink or blue which shall help me feel cool and cheerful.
    Nice post dear 🙂

  12. Love the mural series. Keep it up! THanks for looking and clicking the like button on the blog today.
    I wish you had come to the lecture last night. Be sure to check out Dawoud Bey’s work at Silver Eye before March 10th.


Leave a Reply

