Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

LEAP OF FAITH

TO HAVE FAITH

“We have the God given ability to believe, to have faith – in God, in ourselves, and in our fellow man.  Christ has told us “according to your faith, be it unto you.”  What a wonderful promise in those words.

We have only to put our problems before Him with a humble and faithful heart and to believe with the simple faith of a little child, and we are promised His guidance and help.  If our problems are big, then our prayers should be equally big!  And the minute we believe that He has answered our prayers, they have been answered, perhaps not as we wanted or expected, but answered nevertheless.  And they are right answers, too.”

—– Norman Vincent Peale

“I will lift up my eyes unto the hills whence cometh my help.  My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth.  He will not suffer thy foot to be moved, he that keepeth thee will not slumber.”  Psalms 121:1-3

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

14 Responses to “LEAP OF FAITH”

  1. Oh man, I SO needed to hear this today as I’m struggling with some things going on in my life recently. With my husband being sick and out of work, I’m so worried about paying bills, Anyways… thank you for this encouraging post!

    • Will lift you, your family, health and finances up in prayer daily until you get your breakthrough. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

      • Very inspirational and encouraging to know that God is always answering our prayers. I stand with you, Francine, in lifting Vina and her family up to the Lord for healing and financial breakthroughs. Amen!

        Would love to reblog this on Friday for my Faithful Friday post. Have it already scheduled on my calendar.

        Thanks, Francine, for an encouraging post. Love the beautiful praise song you’ve added.

      • I am humbled that you want to reblog my post. Thank you.

        BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. Psalm 121 has always been a favorite of mine. Our God is so faithful.

  3. Look how many people you touch with your blog, Francine.
    You are steadfast in your strength and faith, an example for us all.
    Thanks for your encouragement and blessings always.
    Ruth

  4. Francine–continue to be the encouragement and font of blessing that you are. God bless you and your blog.

  5. Reblogged this on Changeversations and commented:
    I’ve been joyfully waiting to Reblog Francine’s post for my Faithful Friday post. She’s added one of my favorite praise songs and a beautiful quote to boost our faith to a higher level. Blessings to all!!

  6. Thank you for stopping by my blog often and encouraging me! I so appreciate “meeting” you. This post caught my heart . . . thank you for sharing these quotes.

  7. Oh, you are such an inspiration. You bring God front and center where He belongs and He appreciates you and so do we. You make the world a better place, as well as the blogosphere, and I’m so happy to know you and call you friend.

  8. Reblogged this on adjustingyourfocus and commented:
    Oh, this post really touched me, deep down. I hope this is as inspirational to you as it is to me.

  9. I hope you mind my reblogging. It’s a really special post, Francine.

  10. Meant to say “don’t mind”. Duh.


Leave a Reply

