Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

THE SOURCE OF LIFE

It is said that Tennyson was walking one day in a beautiful flower garden when a friend said to him, “Mr. Tennyson, you speak so often of Jesus Christ.  Will you tell me what Christ really means to your life?”  Tennyson stooped and pointed to a beautiful yellow flower said, “What the sun is to the flower, Jesus Christ is to my soul.”

 

 

 

When I see the beauty of nature, I am reminded of the love God have for us and that he provides for our every need.  I am thankful that he surrounds us with so much beauty, if only we would see things through his eyes.

“…Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin.  And yet I say unto you, that even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.”  Matthew 6:28, 29

Christ is the source of my life!

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

11 Responses to “THE SOURCE OF LIFE”

  1. Oh, so true! Christ is my source and the center of my joy.
    Love your photos! Just stunning…

  2. wow, beautiful colors! love the “lilies of the field” verse too from one of my favorite passages in the gospels.

  3. Just wanted to let you know that I’ve tagged you in a game but it’s no big deal if you don’t want to take part – if you do – follow the link here http://hurdlestohappiness.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/time-for-some-fun-tag-youre-it/ and have fun with it.
 Enjoy your day!

  4. Am So re blogging this soon as I get caught up…mean time…I’m adding you to my blogroll…
    Bless You
    paul

  5. Wonderful flowers. It is a grey morning in London and you added cheeriness to my day.

  6. Beautiful! Loved the 3rd and the 4th one the most. 🙂

  7. Such beauty for sure! This is wonderful, so glad you shared it.

  8. I love lilies. There is such a variety, all of them beautiful, and they are so easy to grow. The garden above is stunning. Thanks for sharing. 😉

  9. This post makes me realize that I’m looking forward to the spring (which is just around the corner).
    Today we had lots of snow here, but soon the flowers will bloom once again 🙂

  10. Absolutely beautiful. Love this!


Leave a Reply

