Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

GUIDANCE

“Your ears shall hear a word behind

you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it.”

whenever you turn to the right hand

or whenever you turn to the left.”

Isaiah 30:21

 

When we need answers, we often say we are “seeking God.”  And yet, we need not seek Him since He is ever near.  Nor are we seeking answers from God, for He has already given us the answers we need.  Instead, we are seeking to hear those answers, to tune out the busy thoughts and preconceived notions we carry with us.  If you need answers, ask God to help you listen and discern, to open your ears to hear His voice that was there all along.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

8 Responses to “GUIDANCE”

  1. Thank you for this post, I know the answer is right before me.
    i like the photos of the paths, I know now I am on the right path, he one God laid out for me.

  2. Love the photos

  3. lovely words and photos, so peaceful, like listening to the still small voice within 🙂

  4. lovely. i would love to be able to walk through that forest/park today. great post and photos.

  5. I love your shots of paths. I would so love to saddle up and take a ride down them. Great job, beautiful photos! 😉

  6. Ah, well said. You are so right. I try to be still and listen. It’s difficult at times to hear the whispers, but I get some of ’em. 😉 I’m sure God is wanting to throttle me at times, because I’m not as observant as I should be, as I wish I could be. I can be pretty dense at times. Well, most of the time. 😉 And sometimes I feel He is ignoring me, but then I realize He was listening every minute, hearing me, and working for my best interests. It just takes me a while to realize it, but He is always right there, doing what is for our best and answering our prayers, even if it’s not the answer we expect. Love your path photos. Makes me want to take a walk and enjoy the sights, the sounds and the whispers. I hope I’m on the right path. I trust I am where He wants me to be. And if I’m not, I am sure He will let me know. *hug*

  7. Oh yes!! Beautifully said, and your photos remind me of God’s guidance; Psalm 119:105, “Thy word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.” The trees are lovely, and the winding paths look so inviting. Nice post!

  8. This is a beautiful post and so true! I am happy that I found your blog. I love this post!


Leave a Reply

