Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD

It is with a sense of humility and honor that I accept this Versatile Blogger Award, from fellow blogger Jan Photography.  Her blog is full of color and imagination artfully presented.  She thinks of herself as an amateur but her work dispelled that.  Her portraits are stunning along with her travel photos.  She also does wonderful candid street photograph.  She is a part of Project 365 and the photos taken under this challenge are just outstanding.  It would be well worth your time, if you haven’t yet, to give her a visit or better yet, sign up to follow her.

The rules of the award
If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.
Thank the person who gave you this award. Include a link to their blog. 

Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

The 15 Blogs.

1.   Four Deer Oak

2.   The Dappled Path

3.   The Blissful Adventurer

4.   Frizztext

5.   Lead. Learn. Live

6.   Mona Howard

7.   Anne Freemans Images

8.   Orples

9.   Writing Canvas

10.  Sons of Thunder

11.  Inspired Vision

12.  Shoot About

13.  Restlessjo

14.  The urge to wander

15.  Danlrene

7 Things About Me

1.  I’m a proud grandmother of three – pair of twins

2.  I make silk flower arrangements

3.  Love to travel

4.  Created Stand In The Gap Ministries

5.  Amateur Photographer

6.  Studied under Kay Arthur – Precepts Ministry

7.  Past Servant Leader – Women’s Ministry

It was hard for me to choose fellow bloggers for this award as I feel you are all worthy recipients.  If you don’t see your name here, please know I have it on my heart and in my prayers.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

11 Responses to “VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD”

  1. Thank you Francine, this is a very well-deserved award. Thank you enormously for your nomination. I’m very chuffed! I’m stockpiling blogs at the minute- not enough hours in the day syndrome- but will honour this as soon as I possibly can.

  2. Thank you for the kind words Francine! 🙂

  3. Congratulations, Francine!

  4. Congratulations! Your blog is beautiful.

  5. Congratulations, Francine. That is such a pretty award. Enjoy. 😉 Thanks for sharing those 7 things about yourself.

  6. Congratulations Francine! Well deserved! I am touched and honoured to be included in that list! Thank you so much 😉

  7. Congrats! You deserve it!

  8. Congrats Francine! You certainly deserve this award. And thank you for the nod my way. Just finished my course work for this quarter so I’m playing catch up with blogging. I thank you for thinking of me. 🙂

  9. Hello Francine,
    I just wanted to let you know that I have posted the award that you so generously elected me for… less the actual icon (I haven’t figured that out yet) 😦 . Never-the-less, I wanted to acknowledge those that elected me for the award, and give them the credit due. I really appreciate your thinking of me.

  10. […] Thank you Francine @ Francineinretirement […]

  11. […] Gassette @ Francineinretirement (Wisdom, […]


Leave a Reply

