Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

MARCH SUMMER WEEKEND IN PITTSBURGH

It was a beautiful March weekend in Pittsburgh.  The city celebrated St. Patrick’s Day by holding the second largest parade in the country.  It was attended by the Vice President of the United States, Joe Biden.  The city also celebrated the summer-like weather, that reached in the high 70’s, by heading  outdoors for fun and relaxation.  A popular place to go is the Strip District and Ritas.

See the many ways the people of the Burg had fun in the city this past weekend.  The photos of the Vice President were taken from the internet,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Five keys to fulfilling living:

1.  Obey a great God.

2.  Dream great dreams.

3.  Plan great plans.

4.  Pray great prayers.

5.  Claim great victories.

He is well paid that is well satisfied.

—- William Shakespeare

Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fullness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

—-Psalm 16:11 (KJV)

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

11 Responses to “MARCH SUMMER WEEKEND IN PITTSBURGH”

  1. Thanks for the tour and the 5 important keys 🙂

  2. Hi francine wonderful words, I wish I could do a Slide show like yours I do create Power Points but they are very differant.

    I just wanted to thank you again for all your encouragment on my Blog I really appreciate your kindness, I’m seeing you on a few Blogs now -keep up the good work.

    Christian Love Anne

  3. Hi Francine! Nice to see a politician with a real smile on his face. Glad you all enjoyed your weekend.

  4. you take such a great variety of pictures …always enjoyable francine 🙂

  5. Looks like fun!

  6. Looks like great fun! My son and his family live in P’burgh and I always enjoy going to the city. Great photos.

  7. thanks for your wonderful slide show – starting summer feelings!

  8. A beautiful, fun, exciting weekend indeed. Beautiful photos that brings a sense of joy and adventure. Thanks. Have a blessed day….

  9. It looked like a pretty day to be out people watching. Thanks for the share, Francine.

  10. Greetings Francine,
    In appreciation for the time you take to stop by and comment on my blog, I would like to take a little time myself to thank you for doing so. Please accept the “Top Recent Commenter Award” as a token of that appreciation. You may pick up your award at you convenience by visiting my blog. And again, thank you for your many visits and your encouragement. 🙂

    http://orples.wordpress.com/2012/03/20/top-recent-commenter-award/

    • This is so kind of you. I love your blog and enjoy it everytime I read your posts. I’ve been a little busy right now and will respond as soon as I return from my trip. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________


Leave a Reply

