Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

A-Z ARCHIVE: L

TIGER LILY

I have choosen to submit my photos of the Tiger Lily for submission to Frizztext’s A-Z Archive: L Challenge. 

The symbolism of the tiger lily is like other lilies in that they symbolize the feminine principle reflecting the qualities of mercy, compassion, kindness and unconditional love.

THE HEART’S GRATITUDE

As flowers carry dewdrops, trembling on the edges of the petals, and ready to fall at the first waft of the wind or brush of bird, so the heart should carry its beaded words of thanksgiving.  At the first breath of heavenly flavor, let down the shower, perfumed with the heart ‘s gratitude.

— Henry Ward Beecher

Happy first day of spring!  Thank you for visiting my blog today.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

23 Responses to “A-Z ARCHIVE: L”

  1. such rich images francine, full of energy, and i love learning the qualities of tiger lilies, and feeling gratitude for such beauty 🙂

  2. So beautiful and so very appropriate for Spring’s first day! I hope your first day of Spring was memorable.

  3. An orange symphony!

  4. Beautiful! I used to have a lawn ringed in tiger lilies. Sweet memories. 😀

  5. beautiful photos and wonderful words come together. love it 🙂

  6. I’m a huge lily fan. We have pots of them in the garden and I anxiously await each one’s arrival every year. They’re beautiful. You too!

  7. These are wonderful, Francine. I have always loved Lillis, they are beautiful, easy to grow, and perennial. What more could you ask for in a flower?

  8. the contrast of color is beauty to behold. let us know how your entry does.

  9. So beautiful Francine, I have a real passion for flowers and have created many Power Points with them for friends, the first one was Carnations I was amazed and over whelmed even to tears of thankfulness at the variety and beauty of God’s creation just in Carnations.

    Thank you for sharing these Lilies I have them in my garden or ones simular to them each year. I hope you do well.

    I appreciated Henry Ward Beecher, also a statement of beauty and Truth and it was interesting what Lilies symbolise but of course all good things come from God even these qualities, our beauty reflects His, we were made in His likness and are being made into the image of Jesus Christ .

    I would like to link this Post to a Power Point I did on Carla Lilies would that be ok with you Francine and can I use these photos if needed in the future ?

    Christian Love Anne

    • Greetings. Thank you for your comments they are much appreciated. You are welcomed to use any photos I post unless specified I take all the photos on my blog. To God the glory. The creator of every living thing. I am humbled by your request. Be encouraged. Be blessed
      Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

  10. Absolutely beautiful!!

  11. Gorgeous photos. One of my favourite flowers.

  12. These flowers are so beautiful! Lovely photos.

  13. Beautiful…some of my favorite flowers and you have done them justice!

  14. Reblogged this on Freedomborn … set free and commented:
    Hello Blogging friends I would like to introduce you to another new Blogging friend, Francine, Wow what a gifted lady she is with her Photography, certainly a differant focus then Lady Deidre who I will Spotlight next week by using one of her Posts which really touched my heart, both these ladies present the would in their own unique way by using a Camera Lens to capture life in it’s many facets.

    Francine in the short time we have known her has uplifted and encouraged both of us, Ron was very impressed by her Photography of the Sailing Ships as I was. Francine also shares from the heart her Love for the Lord in her comments and leaves you with a warm exuberant blessing. Thank you Francine we are grateful that we can share your Photography of the Lilies with our other Blogging friends, they are beautiful as is your sweet and gentle nature.

  15. Beautiful lilies!

  16. Beautiful! My favorite is the third one down – the closes up. You captured the color so well!


Leave a Reply

