Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

CHERRY BLOSSOM TIME: PART TWO

Time is approaching fast, so here is my update of Cherry Blossom Time:  Part One. As you know one of the planned events that is part of my tour involves entering the best pink outfit contest in which the winner will win a trip for two to New York City.  Of course, I could not pass that up.

I decided to make my own cherry blossom kimono dress with matching parasol.  Here in the below slide show is the start to finish results.  Tell me what you think.  Do you think I have a chance to win that trip?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “CHERRY BLOSSOM TIME: PART TWO”

  1. I would say you have a fabulous chance at winning the trip to New York, Francine. I’ll be rooting for you. I wish I had the time and room to pull my sewing machine out. I used to sew all of the time, so I can appreciate your workmanship. I love your parasol. I am sure this outfit will look lovely on you. Here is wishing you the best of luck in winning your trip! 🙂

  2. I hope you win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I like the fabric – good luck.

  4. Your kimono dress and parasol are beautiful. Good luck!

  5. Looks beautifull… as you say…
    “BE ENCOURAGED.. BE BLESSED”
    I think you have done a wonderful job of the outfit..

  6. Did you make that kimono? Wow!

  7. I think you have a chance! Cool and feminine; stylish and sassy. I can imagine wearing it.

  8. How absolutely beautiful, Francine. You’ve done such a great job. 😉

  9. Oh, I really hope you win. I love the komono and parasol! Beautiful.

  10. Best of luck! Can we vote for you?

  11. Looks lovely! Best of luck.

  12. How fabulous!!! Can hardly wait to see pictures of you holding the parasol!

  13. Very pretty. Love your outfit. Great job!


Leave a Reply

