Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: THROUGH

The Daily Post at WordPress has a new challenge.   Through. Often framing your photo’s composition through something else is the best thing you could do to it. It gives the viewer even more context into what your eye saw in that moment in time. Sometimes it modifies the entire tone or meaning of the photo.

Here are my selections:

 

 

 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

21 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: THROUGH”

  1. Wonderful shots…perfect for the theme!

  2. Great pics Francine!

  3. I love the bright pink petunias against that pale yellow railing and the bridge beyond. However, these are all terrific captures, Francine, I really had to study them to choose a favorite, and even then, it was a toss up. Great post, for sure!

  4. Great take on the challenge, Francine. 😉

  5. Each photo is fascinating, I love the first two, the small opening really draws my eye to the distance.

  6. Way awesome!! I love these!

  7. Great photos! Enjoyed!
    God Bless You!

  8. Beautiful shots! My favorite is that one where you would walk on that pathway with water on the side 🙂 I’d love to walk on that while holding somebody’s hands 🙂

  9. you are a master at ‘through’ francine, the path with water is very inviting 🙂

  10. Awesome Work my friend 🙂

  11. Excellent shots… Beautiful and colorful too. 🙂

  12. […] Weekly photo challenge: Through (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  13. Beautiful Francine!

  14. While looking ‘through’ these photos, the first word that came to mind was “Wow!” Awesome take on the week’s theme. You captured it perfectly. 😉

  15. What lovely photos. Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  16. Yes, yes and yes! It is all about the framing 😉

  17. I like the way you play with the lines of the buildings you photographed during the night. Nice framing and composition.

  18. Wow, beautiful scenes. Now, I better understand framing. I will be practicing these shots for my collection. Excellent work, Francine. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  19. Beautiful collection and great frames! 🙂 I particularly love the bridge with the silhouettes, nice view!

  20. […] Weekly photo challenge: Through(francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

