Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: LIGHT

My selection for Jakesprinter Sunday Post Challenge was pulled from my archive of photos taken back in 2010.  I hope you enjoy it.

WHAT IS THE CHURCH?

I think that I shall never see

A church that’s all it ought to be;

A church whose members never stray

Beyond the straight and narrow way;

A church that have no empty pews,

Whose pastor never has the blues;

A church whose elders always speak,

And none is proud and all are meek.

Such perfect churches there may be,

But none of them are known to me.

But still, we’ll work and pray and plan

To make our own the best we can.

—- Author Unknown

“Let your light so shine before men that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.”  Matthew 5:16

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

18 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: LIGHT”

  1. This is not only a beautiful post, with a beautiful message, Francine. It is also a beautiful example of light (in more ways than one). Great job! 🙂

  2. Hi Francine, yes you will see a Godly Church, it is you and me, it’s the unity of God’s Children who He has know from Eternity, all those who would come to heart repentance, who would seek Him with all their heart and be Born again of His seed, Holy and perfected in Love and their in every denomination all around the World, in every home Church and where two or three are joined together in His name they are in nursing homes and hospitals, they are everwhere.

    Christian Love Anne.

    • Amen. Thanks for the reasuring word. God is good. Be encouraged. Be blessed.
      Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

      • Hi Francine what does this mean ? I’m sorry I’m not up to date with this terminology.

        Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

        Christian Love Anne.

      • Hi Francine what does ….. Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry mean?

        Christian Love Anne

      • Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry mean? Hi Francine what does this mean?

        Christian Love Anne

      • Hi Anne I am out of town right now and used my cell phone to reply to comments when I can. Won’t be back on computer until early in week. Hope this helps.
        Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

  3. Oh how very beautiful!

  4. Francine, Excellent choice for LIGHT (both image and words)

    I nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger award. Check it out : http://monahoward.com/2012/03/25/very-inspiring/

    When I wrote this, I forgot to include directions: 1) Include the image of the award on your post, 2) acknowledge the person who nominated you & link back to his/her blog, 3) write a list of things about yourself [usually it’s 7], 4) nominate 7 or more bloggers.

  5. Lovely poem and picture Francine!! I enjoyed them both 🙂 Blessings, Terri

  6. The light captures the beauty of the church perfectly.

  7. A church is somewhere you can find refuge from a troubled world.

  8. Thank you it sometimes gets a bit much for me all theses nemes and Blog names I’m so pleased I can call you Francine you sound real to me as well as being a blessing.

    Christian Love Anne.

  9. loved the use of light here :0

  10. Very nice use of of light! Such a pretty place, nice job!

  11. Beautiful shot, Francine. Great post! 🙂

  12. Lovely sentiments and a beautiful photo. You succeeded again Francine.


Leave a Reply

