Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

BLACK AND WHITE LANDSCAPES

BLACK AND WHITE LANDSCAPES

These photos were taken when I visited the Amish country last year.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

17 Responses to “BLACK AND WHITE LANDSCAPES”

  1. These are beautiful, Francine. I assume they are being taken as you travel? I love the black and white effect. 🙂

    • This set was taken last year on a trip to the Amish country in Ohio
      Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

      • I was thinking your might have driven from D.C. to New York, and taken that shot in Pennsylvania. There are quite a few Amish there as well. The winding road is typical of Virginia and I’m assuming other areas of the North East. Still the shots are wonderful and I hope you’re having a great trip!. 🙂

      • Hi Marcy, I had just won the trip to New York on Sunday and I had to get with the sponsors of trip to coordinate dates that are good for me. So I will be taking that trip later on. I’m really excited about it. The Amish do have communities here in Pensylvania, located in Lancaster. I will be traveling there at the end of April. Thanks so much for your interest. Will keep you informed.
        BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  2. Although Francine these pictures convey the reality of the subject and you have them well focused, they to my eye lack body which comes from God’s gift of colour, until we realise the beauty and wonder of God’s paint brush which is Love, we will see our world in the greys and shadows.

    I created a Power Point about Colour the links below, I hope you enjoy it.

    http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/colour-the-world/

    Christian Love Anne.

  3. Really enjoyed these. Well done! Thank you.

  4. Wonderful photos. I’ve always wanted to visit Amish country. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Great pictures..

  6. Black and white pictures render a different but very fulfilling sense of presence and wonder. I love them all for the details and the beautiful views of nature and the world. 🙂

  7. black and white is perfect for these simple images … just beautiful 🙂

  8. Lovely shots Francine!

  9. That black and white is amazing!

  10. Hi Francine, really enjoyed your black & white. They have such deepness to them. Great pictures.


Leave a Reply

