Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WORLD PENGUIN DAY

My blogger friend over at Another Day in Paradise told me it was World Penguin Day so I had to take part in their celebration by featuring them in my blog today.  Check out this site on Penguin Awareness Day for more information and don’t forget to watch the Penguin dance as well.

What is World Penguin Day? 

World Penguin Day coincides with the annual northward migration of penguins. This happens each year on or around April 25th. Penguins do not fly. Rather, they walk, or waddle their way to and from.

I hope you enjoy the photos I took last year of our tuxedo friends at the Pittsburgh Zoo and PPG Aquarium in this slide show.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

15 Responses to “WORLD PENGUIN DAY”

  1. They are adorable creatures!

  2. I’m so glad that you could rise to the occasion, Francine. I mentioned World Penguin Day to you as I had a feeling you just might have ‘something up your sleeve’. 😉 I was right, and these photos are just stunning. Hugs to you.

  3. Francine thanks for being a good cyber friend, and because of this and your wonderful site I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. follow my link for more info…http://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/liebster-blog-award/ please enjoy…

  4. These guys are beautiful. You have some nice varieties here, Francine. I never really noticed that there are several spieces, or the differences between them. Nice (an informative) share. 🙂 Thank you.

  5. Cute little guys, aren’t they!

  6. I’m so glad I happened upon your blog. I loved the slide show. Maybe because of “Happy Feet,” I’ve really developed a love for penguins. I never knew there was a day devoted to them. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to following your posts. 😀

  7. How absolutely fabulous! These cute creatures ddeserve their own day! 🙂

  8. Just adorable. Beautiful shots. Full of life and color. I felt the excitement with each photo. Thank you. Happy Penguins Day!

  9. I love penguins! 🙂

  10. What a delight Francine to see these unique little creatures so beautiful ,thank you for sharing your gift of photography with us . We have a place here in Victoria on Philip Island where you can go and watch as they come from the water to their nests up in the dunes. It`s so beautiful to watch as they come ashore and waddle up to the nest.

    blessings
    Ron

  11. Thanks Francine for more Penguins I love them, as Ron said we use to watch the Fairy Penguins on Phillip Island, they were a delight. Enjoyed your ones too on the slide show but was wondering what first got you interested in photography ?

    Christian Love Anne


Leave a Reply

