Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

NATURAL LIGHT PORTRAITS

The Digital Photography School has issued this week photography challenge.  We can shoot something in Black and White or Color. It might be a silhouette or backlit, a shot at a window or something out in midday sun.
I have chosen to enter my granddaughter’s prom pictures that I took last year.  One was taken outside my doorway and the others were taken at Highland Park.

 
Read more: http://digital-photography-school.com/natural-light-portraits-photography-challenge#ixzz1tpqWoqmb

BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

14 Responses to “NATURAL LIGHT PORTRAITS”

  1. Your Granddaughter? She is a very pretty young woman, Francine. She must have been the Belle fo the Ball! Your photos are wonderful but, with so pretty a subject, how could they not be?

    • Thank you John for the lovely comment. Yes, she is my eldest grandchild and I’m very proud of her. She just completed her first year at the University of Pittsburgh.

      ________________________________

  2. Your grand-daughter is lovely, Francine. I’m sure you are proud of her. It is unbelievable how fast kids grow up. I look at my own grandchildren, and wonder where their father’s childhood went. I’d have never guessed that you, yourself, would be old enough to have a grandchild in college already. You did a wonder job on your photographs. Beautiful share, for sure. 😉

  3. How beautiful! She is stunning, and your use of the natural light..perfect. 🙂

  4. Pretty granddaughter, I am sure you must be so proud! 🙂

  5. Oh what a gorgeous couple. She looks like a princess! Wonderful photos!

  6. Such a gorgeous young lady. Beautiful photos, Francine. 😉

  7. I in-joyed the second shot with the flowers behind her. very soft setting

  8. Thanks for the link to digital-photography-school.com, I’ll check it out later! 🙂

  9. Your grand daughter is beautiful Francine! Must have been so much fun shooting these lovely pictures of her!

  10. Your grand daughter is gorgeous! Beautiful shots, Thanks for sharing!

  11. Beautiful photos of a beautiful young lady!

  12. She is so very beautiful, I bet she loves your photos!


Leave a Reply

