Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

I am once again blessed to have been nominated for a few more awards.  It’s a lot of work in accepting and passing on blog awards but I am happy to do so when I have the time and the opportunity.  It gives me a chance to pass on encouragement and appreciation of others in the blogging community that they can put on their sidebar or anywhere on their blogs.

I am honored to have been given the Liebster award by Gerry over at Gerry’s Space.  When I visit Gerry’s blog I am uplifted by his talents as a writer and photographer.  He has a kind heart that is very supportive of others.  Take a look for yourself.  I’m sure you will be glad you did.

I had already been given the two above awards but I wanted to take this time to give thanks to  first of all, Colline, for nominating me for the Sunshine Award.  Colline is a very sweet and loving person that cheers your heart every time you visit her blog.  She has an enormous amount of energy that comes across in her blog posts.  Her photos and conversations are both inspiring and encouraging. 

Second, I wish to honor and thank Faithrises and Mothergrogan for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  These two delightful bloggers leave you in wonderment at the versatility in which they write posts on their blogs.  Again, enough cannot be said of the inspiration and the encouragement they bring to anyone who reads their blogs.  Check them out to see for yourself.

Now for the rules:

The Liebster Blog Award you must tell 5 things about yourself that no one may know and to pass onto 5 bloggers.

The Sunshine Award you have to answer 10 questions about yourself and pass on to 10 others.

The Versatile Blogger Award ask that you tell 7 things about yourself and pass on to 7 others.

Right now I am feeling a little overwhelmed so I hope you don’t mind if I compromise and answer the 10 questions and nominate 10 blogs.  Sometimes it’s hard to tell who has received an award and who hasn’t and those who appreciate the nominations but can’t except for very good and honorable reasons.  I fully understand any decisions you make on these awards.

Here are the 10 questions:

  1. Favourite colour: Purple
  2. Favourite animal: Boxer
  3. Favourite number: 3
  4. Favourite non-alcoholic drink: Water
  5. Facebook or twitter: Facebook. Don’t have a twitter.  Like blogging over Facebook
  6. My passion: Helping and encouraging others.
  7. Getting or giving presents: Giving.  There is no better reward than to be able to give to others.
  8. Favourite pattern:  Up and down strips.
  9. Favourite day of the week: Sunday.
  10. Favourite flower:  I like all kinds of flowers, even some they call weeds.

My Nominations are:

1.  http://throughmylens365.wordpress.com

2.  http://themofman.wordpress.com

3.  http://thepositivepage.com

4. http://kotev25.wordpress.com

5.  http://strassenfotojournal.com

6.  http://jitterbuggingforjesus.com

7.  http://silvingbitsofliving.wordpress.com

8.  http://giulas41.wordpress.com

9.  http://thewritershelp.org

10.  http://4rozebds.wordpress.com

I thank each of you for your wonderful blogs that I enjoy reading.  Some of you are new and I hope you view these awards as a source of encouragement.  I am nominating each of you for all three awards.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

13 Responses to “ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE”

  1. Congratulations again dear Francine!

  2. Congratulations, Francine. I’m sure there’ll be many more awards coming your way.

  3. I enjoyed reading more about you. I see we both like the same colour 🙂

  4. Wow Francine! Congratulations!!! It’s easy to see why you’ve been nominated for so many awards. I knew the first time I came across your blog that it was beautiful and something special, and I have followed you ever since. Thank you for mentioning my blog and I am more than happy to have nominated you! Smiles and Blessings -Faith 🙂

  5. Congratulations, Francine. Lovely awards. 😉

  6. receiving more than one is terrific. this says to me you have a beautiful talent. congrats!

  7. Congrats, Francine!! So deserved! 🙂

  8. Congratulations! And thanks!

  9. Congratulations dear Francine! nice to read a bit about you, and thank you for sometimes finding inspiration in my blog 🙂 thank you for the award!

  10. Congratulations Francine, on yet another award. I don’t know how you manage to keep up with them all! 🙂

  11. Congratulations! 🙂

  12. Congrats! And I will post my awards this weekend, thanks for posting them for me on my blog to get here. Your fellow friend, Jackie

  13. Congrats again Francine. I really enjoy your blog, and can see how much you enjoy paying forward to others the encouragement that you receive. You do encourage me.

    Thanks for the nomination. I hope to post on one of the awards in the upcoming week, and the other in the following week.


Leave a Reply

