Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

PITTSBURGH MARATHON

THE PITTSBURGH MARATHON 

This weekend the city of Pittsburgh held a 26 mile marathon with more than 25,000 runners from 49 states and 15 countries.  I hope you enjoy the photos I took of this event in the below pictures and slide show.

ACTS 20:24

“I do not consider my life of any account as dear to

myself, in order that I may finish my course,

and the ministry which I received from the

Lord Jesus, to testify solemnly of the

gospel of the grace of God.”

2 Timothy 4:7

“I have fought the good fight,

I have finished the course,

I have kept the faith.”

If any of you have eight minutes and you would like to see more photos on the marathon please watch the YouTube video I made below or download to view at a later time.

 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

18 Responses to “PITTSBURGH MARATHON”

  1. Very inspiring pics, Francine. We have an annual 50 mile marathon here, between Durban and Pietermaritzburg. One year it’s uphill and the following year it’s the downhill run. I’ve never done it, but really admire those brave enough to take part. Thanks for sharing your pics. 😉

  2. exciting photos, love the family shot …all those healthy people!

  3. Lovely photos. Adinparadise beat me to telling you about our world reknown Comrades Marathon. We watch every year. So inspiring, and the comeraderie is fantastic, old helping young helping handicapped helping one another. Love it!

  4. I’m finally catching up again on blog posts. Thanks for your patience! 🙂

  5. A great slideshow, Francine! And congrats to all of the marathon participants!

  6. Absolutely wonderful photos. I could really feel the excitement, happiness, and victory torment though these.

  7. Congratulations! I have just given you the Tell Me about Yourself Award and The ABC Award – you can find out more about this here on my blog http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/2012/05/07/awards-in-march-and-april/ I do hope that you will accept these awards in the spirit in which they are sent to you. With best wishes – and thank you for your blog. Alyson

  8. Great slideshow!!! I’m happy to see that you used the pic you took on the busway the morning of 🙂 I am the blonde girl with the white shirt. It was my first half marathon.

    • Sara, I’m so glad I met you guys and you allowed me to take you pictures. I felt like I had run the half marathon after running around and taking pictures. It was a very enjoyable event and thank you for your comment.
      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  9. Great post! It’s exciting to see each one of them had a good flight! Thank you for the wonderful slideshow, Francine!

  10. Interesting selection.
    Greetings!

  11. great documentary 🙂

  12. I love watching marathons…I’m hoping to watch the marathon during the Olympics this year.

  13. great Marathon series!

  14. The mix of emotions on their faces. Some are clearly beaten down but they just don’t want to give it up. They want and need to finish the run.

  15. Those people are so great!!!!Bravo!


Leave a Reply

