Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SCULPTURE: “JOY OF LIFE”

The challenge for Tuesday’s A-Z Archive Challenge:  S is sponsored by FrizzText.  Click on link to see more entries to this challenge.

I choose for my entry a “SCULPTURE” that signified the unity I feel with the blogging community and my fellow-men all over the world.  I took a picture of this sculpture, located in the East Liberty neighborhood of Pittsburgh behind the First Presbyterian Church, a couple of years ago.

“JOY OF LIFE”

 

This sculpture is called “JOY OF LIFE”.  The figures are leaning back as if they were holding each other up as they celebrate.

These men with their arms locked together (represent) the strong and the weak; the affluent and the poor; the educated and the underprivileged; this is one society, one community.

TO GOD THE GLORY!

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

11 Responses to “SCULPTURE: “JOY OF LIFE””

  1. great choice francine, i am always surprised by the beauty and creativity of your city 🙂

    • Thank you. There is so much to see and enjoy here. I try to see and photograph all aspects of the city and it’s residents when possible.

      ________________________________

  2. The symbol of the sculpture is powerful. You said it well, “one society, one community.”

  3. A perfect entry. I did not know the name of the sculpture but pass it often. Thanks Francine.

  4. Such a beautiful piece, Francine. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

  5. How lovely this idea is. Love your entry, Francine.

  6. What a nice sculpture, the Joy of Life! Good inspiration too!

  7. I enjoyed the commentary. Nice photo.

    Paulette

  8. “East Liberty neighborhood of Pittsburgh behind the First Presbyterian Church” – I like to read this – because it remembers me of the nice Presbyterian community I met in Brussels last week (I played there on a folk music session)

  9. […] Sculpture: “Joy of Life” (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  10. You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality blogs on the web.
    I will highly recommend this web site!


Leave a Reply

