Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

BIRTH OF RHODODENDRON

BIRTH OF RHODODENDRON

 This weekend besides taking photos at the Pittsburgh Marathon, I was weeding and working in my yard.  Each year I try to add something new in flowers or shrubs.  It took my body two days to recover from these activities.  ( Body ain’t what it use to be )  I dug holes and planted five rhododendron bushes in the poring rain on Tuesday.  I was soaking wet from head to toe and my clothes looked like I had been mud wrestling.  But it was worth it.  Here are some day and late evening photos of the rhododendrons I planted.   Hope you enjoy them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

30 Responses to “BIRTH OF RHODODENDRON”

  1. Great series of photos!!! Love it!

  2. Coming from you Cee, someone I feel is a great photographer, I am humbled by your comment. Thank you!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  3. It’s fascinating to see the “birthing” …. well done!

  4. Great series of photos.

  5. they are so beautiful!

  6. Beautiful series of shots, Francine. Love that color.

  7. Bursting forth in glory and gorgeousness! Lovely!

  8. Oh, how beautiful, Francine. 🙂 You must feel that it was worth the effort. I am however, a bit disappointed not to see a pic of you impersonating a mud wrestler. 😉 Happy day to you.

  9. Thanks Francine they are really beautiful, well worth the effort and the soap free wash.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

  10. Over the years you’ll be so glad you did it! And they’re beautiful right now… 🙂

  11. You are a real trooper, Francine, to plant your bushes in the pouring rain, but I suspect each year, when they bloom, you will look back on that rainy day with pride and a smile, knowing your efforts have paid off. Your Rhododendrons are beautiful now, and I’m sure they will gain in beauty every years that goes by. 🙂

  12. The flowers look great… just as the photographs

  13. It looks beautiful. I’m not a flower person but I was mesmerized by the photos.

  14. great work francine, you will be well rewarded by those lovely plants 🙂

  15. I was just thinking to plan rhododendron bushes. Your beautiful photos motivate me to do some digging this weekend.

  16. Wow! beautiful series!

  17. Rhododendron (in greek Ροδόδενδρο) is special here too 🙂

  18. I look forward to my rhody every spring.


Leave a Reply

