Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HANDS

The Daily Post at WordPress.com has given us a very handy challenge for this week in the form of “HANDS”.  My selection this week is called “UNITED HANDS” in recognition of the wedding I had the honor of shooting last month.  See above link for other entries to challenge.

UNITED HANDS

“Relationships-of all kinds-are like sand held in your hand. Held loosely, with an open hand, the sand remains where it is. The minute you close your hand and squeeze tightly to hold on, the sand trickles through your fingers. You may hold onto some of it, but most will be spilled. A relationship is like that. Held loosely, with respect and freedom for the other person, it is likely to remain intact. But hold too tightly, too possessively, and the relationship slips away and is lost.”  Author Unknown

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

48 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HANDS”

  1. Beautiful image and words to match Francine!

  2. True enough! It’s a lovely image Francine.

  3. A loving image for sure. Sweet response to the challenge Francine . I liked this week’s theme.

  4. Such a lovely image for the theme, Francine. Well done on the beautiful photo. 😉

  5. A beautiful photograph Francine.

  6. Very cool, I’m always fascinated looking at people’s hands.
    Fascinated studying on my own hands. A strange fascination probably but oh well. Hands make great pix too.

  7. Reblogged this on Jitterbugging for Jesus and commented:
    My cyber friend the photographer and blower Francine up in Pittsburgh shot this photo of hands at a wedding and is in one of those photo “challenges” that photographers have based on some theme. She submitted this pic in a challenge where the photos submit pix of hands–and hands have long fascinated me.
    I notice people’s hands, and sometimes look long at hard at people’s hands.
    And sometimes study long and hard on my own hands and see wrinkles and other signs of, uh, advancing age, as they say.
    Anyway, hands are much more interesting to look at than, say, feet.
    Most of us don’t want to look too long at hard at our feet, do we?

  8. OMG! that’s supposed to be “blogger” Francine and “photogs” What I wrote came out like that in the emails of my blog and in the comment above, but came out on the blog itself correctly. (Would I lie? I’m an ordained holy man?). I’m blaming it on this brand new Mac Notebook I’m struggling to learn to operate.
    At any rate, you been jitterbugged, Francine my friend, God help you.

    • I understand. My fingers get hungup on the keyboard as well. Besides, I can’t spell without wordheck and I can’t wordcheck on coments. I don’t mind being jitterbugged by a holy man. They like to have fun too.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  9. Wonderful photo and words! So true. 🙂

  10. Beautiful Francine.

  11. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  12. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  13. This is such a wonderful interpretation of the theme this week. May this couple be blessed.

  14. A wonderful remembrance of the happy day!

  15. Beautiful photo and comment about relationship…never hold on too tightly! 🙂

  16. A great, smile-inducing response to the challenge, Francine. 🙂

  17. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  18. What a heart warming picture. Nice…

  19. Beautiful picture Francine. It says more than a thousand words 😉

  20. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  21. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HANDS « Francine In Retirement […]

  22. For “Hands”, I almost posted a similar image from one of the weddings that I shot. Very good choice!

  23. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

