Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGER AWARD

It is my pleasure to accept from my friend Terry the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award. An award for the sisterhood, how cool is that.

What can I tell you about Terry? She is a wonderful, loving and compassionate woman who cares for her handicapped brother. She enjoys writing about everyday experiences because she is able to identify and is aware of the feelings of others. Her passionate writings touch other people’s lives. You will enjoy reading her blog. Take a look you will be rewarded.

Accepting this award requires that I tell you seven things about myself that you may not know. I am not good at talking about myself, especially in a list form. I prefer you learn about me through my photo. But here we go.

1.   During my younger years I was a very shy and quiet child.  The middle child with an older sister and a younger brother.

2.    Enjoy doing all kinds of volunteer work.

3.     Like quiet times in the morning for devotions.

4.     Have a hard time saying “No” to anyone.

5.     Love praise and worship music first and jazz music second.

6.     Like organization.

7.      Can’t spell without word check, due to senior moments.  (smile)

We woman are a true sisterhood and I would like to pass on this award to all the woman bloggers who subscribe to this blog.  I appreiate all of you and would very much love for you to post this award on your blog, if you can.  Just let me know when you pick it up.  I am going to list seven of the newest scribers to my blog here.

1.   http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/

2.   http://k2tk.wordpress.com/

3.  http://grandmothermusings.com/

4.    http://craftcrazygran.wordpress.com/

5.    http://throughmylens365.wordpress.com/

6.    http://kanatyler.com/

7.    http://pbus1.wordpress.com/

8.   http://shareandconnect.wordpress.com

9.   http://ladyromp.com

10. http://thefabulouslane.wordpress.com

 

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

36 Responses to “SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGER AWARD”

  1. Oh my, I am so honored that you have nominated GrandmotherMusings for the “Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award”. Thank you so much for always being so encouraging and helpful. My sincerest appreciation goes to you.

    Congratulations on your own nomination! I am happy you are not shy in the blogging world. You have shown your readers that spirituality can be lived everyday in the acts that you do. Bless you. 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your Award!! 🙂

  3. Congratulations, you deserve the award!

  4. Francine iam so touched that you nominated me. Bless you. Congratulations on your nomination too x

  5. What a lovely award! I must look at Terri and your nominees. (note to self for later or I’ll never get my current award post done!)

  6. Congratulations, Francine, on this latest honor!

  7. Congratulations my friend. Well deserve. I was shy too growing up but then I learned how to mask it. I’m still shy in away even as an adult. I also enjoy listening to Christian contemporary music…calms me down. Thanks…

  8. What a lovely award, Francine. Enjoy. 😉

  9. Francine I’m not too sure what I must do – 7 things about myself and nominate 7 others?

    • Yes, Tell 7 things about yourself and nominate 7 others. Of course I didn’t do that I named more than 7 and really want every woman who subscribe to get an award. It’s such a cool award. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  10. Congratulations! 🙂

    • Thank you! I hope you pick up the award as well.

      ________________________________

      • Thanks! That’s a very cute idea, and very “sisterly” of you! I happily accept and have posted it to my blog! 🙂

      • YEA! I am happy you caught on to the spirit of the award. A Steelers fan, like to be early, loves working in the garden. See we have a lot in common. Thank you for accepting the award and passing it on.

        ________________________________

  11. 5
    Love praise and worship music first and jazz music second.
    …fine!

  12. Congratulations on your lovely award Francine!

  13. Hi Francine,

    Thank you so much for nominating me for this award! 🙂 I really like the title of this award. It’s great to be a part of an award for the “sisterhood.” That’s awesome! I congratulate you on being selected for this award! I do enjoy my visits to your site, and I always appreciate your support. God bless you! Thanks again, for thinking of me. 🙂

    Paulette

  14. Congratulations, Francine! I was so touched to have received your nomination for this award! I will let you know when I post it and list my nominees. Have a blessed day and thank you for your thoughtfulness!

  15. Francine, I finally had time to pick up the award and pass it on. Here’s the link: http://k2tk.wordpress.com/2012/05/25/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/ Now to inform my nominees! Thank you, again, and God bless and keep you. 🙂

  16. […] Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:PrintTwitterFacebookLinkedInDiggRedditPinterestStumbleUponTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in My Life in Color, The blogging world and tagged Award, blog, life, Nomination, people, Strawberryindigo, The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, WordPress, Writing by strawberryindigo. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  17. Hi Francine,

    Lord willing, I will be linking back to you, within the next few days. 🙂

    Paulette

    • It took much longer than I thought it would, but I had been experiencing extensive technical difficulties, which were preventing me from posting comments to blogs, and more recently I was unable to use hyperlinks in my posts, in an efficient manner. Please click on the link, to see where I linked to back to your blog. Have a blessed day. 🙂 http://pbus1.wordpress.com/awards/

  18. […] it seems like a good time to share the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, passed on to me by Francine in Retirement.  What can I tell you about Francine that many of you don’t already know?  She’s […]

  19. Hi Francine! Just to let you know that I’ve included your award in my post today. Thanks again.

  20. Thank you so much for this nomination. I am just getting to my Thank You’s and posting of the awards but they are always very appreciated. You can’t imagine how truly blessed I feel.
    Blessings to you ….

  21. Thank you so much–I’m truly honored! 🙂

  22. […] Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

