Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SUMMER

The Daily Post at WordPress.com has Summer as it’s weekly challenge.  For me summer would not be summer without a trip to Kennywood Park.  See what I mean by the below photos.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

24 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SUMMER”

  1. When my kids were still at home, we had season’s passes for King’s Dominion … your post brings back lots of memories, Francine. Nice Job. Have a wonderful weekend, dear. 🙂 And thanks for the memory jog.

  2. Carnivals, Fests, and Great America Theme Park, it wouldn’t be summer without them. My grandson is the perfect age to enjoy them all. I am sure we will visit at least one or two of them this summer. I enjoy the excitement of a good amusement park. 🙂

  3. Nice pics! The swings were my favorite ride at amusement parks! 🙂 Thanks for the memories today! Have a great weekend!

    Paulette

  4. Yeaah I like it this “Summer photos” Summer means its time to have fun 😛
    Thanks for stopping in my blog, I appreciate it

  5. Looks a good old fashioned park. Yippee, Summer’s here!

  6. What fun summer memories!

  7. what is that wheel witht he lights…great image

  8. Perfect… The ideal outing for a summer day, and my kids loved all of what you shared…. those were the days. 😉

  9. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SUMMER « Francine In Retirement […]

  10. lot of enjoyment at park

  11. it looks like wonderful fun!

  12. Great fun outside during the summer time. Love your shot of the carousel ride.

  13. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: SUMMER « Francine In Retirement […]

  14. Beautiful post in photo challenge Francine nice work 🙂

  15. Thanks for stopping in and liking my “Help Wanted” post! Great photos here, will come back!

  16. summer and adventure parks = the perfect combination! 🙂 thanks for visiting my blog and leaving your kind comment! 🙂

  17. Kennywood Park is the ultimate fun place for Summer. I could already hear the excited screams as the rides flipped from side to side or spin like crazy as their feet dangles in the air. Wonderful post. I wish you a joyful, radiant Summer!

  18. Summer carnival…. Just perfect for this challenge!

  19. No summer without carnival, good shot… 😉

  20. That looks like a fun-filled summer! Great pictures!

  21. Oh – I love the carousel and summer carnivals. This was a
    wonderful group of photo’s. May I have some cotton candy please ???

  22. Love your Kennywood series which screams SUMMER!!


Leave a Reply

