Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

IMPORTANT INFORMATION RE: HI

It appears that someone is sending an email that is supposed to be from me.  In the subject it reads RE: Hi and ask you to check out a link.  PLEASE   DO NOT OPEN THIS LINK.  I DID NOT SEND IT.

The only way I communicate it through my blog site.  AGAIN DO NOT OPEN EMAIL RE: HI

Helpful comment from fellow blogger Russel Ray Photos.  Thank you!

If you ever wonder about a link that you receive in an email, simply hover your cursor over the link and the link’s URL will show up at the bottom of your screen in a status bar (PC/Windows). If you don’t recognize the URL, don’t click on it.

Russel Ray Photos
 
BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!
12 Responses to “IMPORTANT INFORMATION RE: HI”

  1. Thanks Francine – will be alert:)

  2. Yeah, getting emails like these but from supposedly other bloggers hum

  3. I received a couple of emails from people askng if I sent email with a link to open. One person questioned email and alerted me. I don’t know what is going on or what the link says so I thought a warning was in order. Thanks for responding.

  4. Thanks for the warning, Francine. I haven’t received anything like this, fortunately.

  5. Thank you for the heads up, Francine. 🙂

  6. Thanks a lot for the heads up! God bless!

    Paulette

  7. If you ever wonder about a link that you receive in an email, simply hover your cursor over the link and the link’s URL will show up at the bottom of your screen in a status bar (PC/Windows). If you don’t recognize the URL, don’t click on it.

  8. Thanks Francine, I meant to tell you I received it twice that is why I alerted you although I wasen’t sure if it had come from my Computer and the Hacker just used your name thinking I would open it but as I don’t know much about Tech, I can’t be sure but thank you, I will take Russels advice in future as well as warning others.

    Christian Love Anne.

    • Thank you again Anne for being the first to alert me. I am not tech savy either, so was glad to receive Russel’s information on how to respond in the future.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!


Leave a Reply

