Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY TRAVEL THEME: RHYTHM

I’ve Got Rhythm, We’ve Got Rhythm was shot on a visit to the 100th Anniversary of the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington D. C.   Here you will see me loosing my inhibitions and dancing around the cruise ship in my handmade Kimono with fellow passengers.  By the way I won the top prize for my outfit.  When I saw a number of fellow bloggers having fun with this challenge I decided to join in.    Many thanks go out to Ailsa for inspiring this challenge.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

18 Responses to “WEEKLY TRAVEL THEME: RHYTHM”

  1. That was fun, Francine. I can clearly see why you won first prize on your outfit… it really did turn out beautifully. I have to make a little shrug thingy to go over my sleeveless dress for Brice’s (my youngest son) wedding in July …mainly to hide my farmer’s tan. I hope my topper turns out as nice as your Kimono did.

  2. This is a great rhythm photo, Francine. 😉

  3. Love it. I felt my feet trying to dance with the fun rhythm as well. Congratulations for winning the top prize.

  4. Woohoo, you have most definitely got rhythm, Francine, so glad you joined in the travel theme challenge. xxx Ailsa

  5. Awesome, Francine. Shake a leg — love the kimono!
    God Bless You!

  6. Love this! It looks like so much fun! And I love the kimono – it’s very well done! 🙂

  7. This was fun to watch! And lovely outfit. No wonder you won!

  8. wonderful clip filled with rhythm and fun

  9. What fun, Francine! And your ensemble was perfect! No wonder it won.


Leave a Reply

