Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: HAPPINESS

This Man’s Journey by The Island Traveler has introduced a new challenge called Weekly Image of Life.  This week’s image is the theme “HAPPINESS”.  I love this challenge because it focuses on what my blog is all about.  My goal has been to show life as I see it through the lens of my camera as I journey through these retirement years.   Click on above link to see other images and how  you can join the fun of participating.

HAPPINESS

The above picture of my niece at the beach reflects pure joy and happiness to me.  It makes me smile with happiness every time I see it.   I hope it brings a little bit of happiness to you as you view it.  SMILE!  SMILE!  SMILE!

“Thousands of candles can be lighted from a single candle, and the life of the candle will not be shortened. Happiness never decreases by being shared.”

“God cannot give us a happiness and peace apart from Himself, because it is not there. There is no such thing.”
C. S. Lewis

“Truth is a deep kindness that teaches us to be content in our everyday life and share with the people the same happiness.”
Khalil Gibran

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

40 Responses to “WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: HAPPINESS”

  1. Wow, such a perfect image of happiness… I love it and I love the two quotes too, need I say I like both Khalil’s and C.S. Lewis’ quotes…

    Glad you joined the challenge, too… Cheers! 🙂

  2. O my Gosh! TOO CUTE!!!!

  3. That is pure joy Francine! Should make the most cussed person smile 🙂

  4. Thank you. If so, mission accomplished. Have a happy day!

  5. That is scrumptious!

  6. Perfect! Your niece’s happiness sure is infectious! Well done, Francine.

  7. Great Happy Francine!

  8. I can feel her joy! What a fun picture! Love the quotes.

  9. That is the most beautiful, sweetest, glorious depiction of happiness! 🙂

  10. glorious image, makes me smile!

  11. […] Weekly Image of Life: Happiness (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) Share this:EmailPrintFacebookStumbleUponTwitterDiggLinkedInRedditPinterestTumblrLike this:Like55 bloggers like this. […]

  12. Just looking at your niece with her generous and beautiful smile makes forget how busy the day had been. I see the same pure happiness on my son’s face when he is truly happy, laughing so beautifully. You shared a wonderful and inspiring version of happiness. I agree that kindness is something we all should give, and to seek a heart that is contented in everything. This thoughts sound so inspiring, ““Truth is a deep kindness that teaches us to be content in our everyday life and share with the people the same happiness.” Thank you and I wish you and your family all the love and joy.

  13. Nothing more joyful than a happy child, Francine. Lovely share.

  14. What a great picture, Francine! Thanks for sharing. I’m looking forward to posting for tihs challenge, too! 🙂

  15. Where is your CLOSE post? 🙂

  16. Perfect capture of happiness! And it’s contagious – totally made me smile 🙂

  17. fun and extremely happy 🙂

  18. Love it, Francine! I missed your travel theme entry last week, check out this week’s theme, Secret Places. I bet you have one to share 🙂 http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/06/15/secret-places/
    Don’t forget to check back on Fridays for the new travel theme. Hope you’re doing well! xxx Ailsa

  19. […] Weekly Image of Life: Happiness (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  20. […] Weekly Image of Life: Happiness (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  21. […] Weekly Image of Life: Happiness (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  22. Children are often the epitome of happiness – they just radiate joy and it is always a blessing to see.

  23. […] Weekly Image of Life: Happiness (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

