Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

ANTHROCON’S ARE BACK

The Anthrocon 2012, A Midsummer Night’s Dream is back in town for their annual convention.  What are Anthrocon you ask?  According to Wikipedia Anthrocon (abbreviated AC) is the world’s largest furry convention, taking place in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania each June or July. Its focus is on furries: fictional anthropomorphic animal characters in art and literature. The convention was first held in 1997 in New York State, and draws over 4,000 attendees annually.  See above link for more information.  Here are photos I took of some of this years participants.  ENJOY!

Pick your favorite and let me know.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

15 Responses to “ANTHROCON’S ARE BACK”

  1. Funny looking things, I like the second costume on the second picture. 🙂
    Great pictures as usual.

  2. The orange haired kitten by far! Thanks for sharing.

  3. My fave is the last photo! 🙂

  4. What fun characters, Francine. That couple in photo#6 have such sweet faces. They look lost. 😉

  5. What fabulous fun! I can’t pick a fave, I love them all! 🙂

  6. They are all so cute 🙂 You really take us to some fun places in your posts! Thanks Francine 🙂

  7. Sounds like fun! I do admit that I like the costume in the last photograph. I like its quirkiness 🙂

  8. What an assortment! I hope the weather cooperates for the conventions. 90+ degree temps would make some of those costumes unbearable!

  9. They are all too cute! I worry about the weather too, 95 ddegree here today…

  10. This is so awesome. I’m going to start a ‘we want an anthrocon in SA’ campaign 🙂

  11. Cute little fuzzy guys!
    God Bless You!

  12. You have some amazing pictures and I got to learn yet another new word. TY! 🙂

  13. Reminds me of an episode of CSI I once saw. The furries weren’t very nice on tv, but I guess that’s to be expected on a crime show.

  14. This looks like so much fun, and they all posed very nicely for you! Great post and information 🙂

  15. Who knew there was such a convention…………………

    My favorite is the very last one.


Leave a Reply

