Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TRAVEL THEME: PARKS

I recently visited New York City and Alisa’s Travel Theme: Parks came just in time for me to share more of the photos I took while there.

CENTRAL PARK, NEW YORK CITY

Below are a few of the many photos I took of Central Park, “the world’s most famous park and the first landscaped public park in the United States.”

GAPSTOW BRIDGE

ROMANCE IN THE PARKΒ 

HORSE-DRAWN CARRIAGES

CAMPING OUTΒ 

( If you have time after checking out of the hotel and before your plane or bus leaves

for home, why not camp out and relax in the park. )

BE ENCOURAGED! Β BE BLESSED!

39 Responses to “TRAVEL THEME: PARKS”

  1. Central park really is the jewel in the crown of NYC. I cannot imagine that city without it.

  2. Aww, love the romance in the park shot πŸ™‚

  3. Seems to be made for romance πŸ™‚ Lovely entry!

  4. Great shots! I haven’t spent too much time in the park, but maybe I will next time I visit.

  5. I have never seen Central Park in ‘real life’…but these photo’s certainly bring it to life for me. They are beautiful.

  6. This is a place I would like to see as it is often mentioned in books, movies, etc. Seeing your pictures now makes me want to see it even more πŸ™‚

  7. I love NY. Your pictures bring back memories of my trips there. I ESPECIALLY love the horses, dressed up as if for a party! Thanks…

  8. What a magnificent sight I have just seen in here… and the stillness of the water is just flawless… Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Beautiful place! πŸ™‚

  9. Just beautiful my friend. Central park is indeed magical. It inspires romance and optimism. One day, I hope to see it in person and experience its unforgettable sceneries. Thanks. Have a great day.

  10. […] Travel Theme: Parks (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) Like this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  11. How beautiful Francine, is it true that its dangerous after dark or is that an urban myth?

  12. Great photos and descriptions.
    Thank you!

  13. I’d love to see Central Park πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing your photos, they’re wonderful

  14. It’s a wonderful park, Francine. So much going on there all the time.

  15. I used to live so close to Central Park in the early 1980s. It was so open then. On a recent trip I was distressed to see how much of the park is fenced off! All the fencing made me feel like I was being corralled, like a farm animal. I’m not claustrophobic, or anything, but it bothered me very much. I know there are designated areas where you’re free to actually feel the earth and walk on the grass, but all the fencing is very limiting and controlling. And, it spoils a lot of the park’s beauty. They need to free up the park, so it’s once again the people’s park . . . and not just a tourist attraction.

  16. […] Travel Theme: Parks (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  17. It is amazing to think this park exist in the middle of such a busy city…it is beautiful

  18. […] Travel Theme: Parks (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  19. I love that park and all its hidden spots..
    Great photos

  20. Nice series, Francine! Thanks for sharing!

  21. […] Travel Theme: Parks (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  22. Really nice photos, and you have captured the moment!

  23. […] Travel Theme: Parks (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  24. […] Travel Theme: Parks (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  25. […] also: PDF34 Sounds Like Wish Francine in Retirement Traveller 2006 Mostly Monochrome Share this:EmailPrintFacebookLike this:Like3 bloggers like this. […]


Leave a Reply

