Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

FACES OF FUN: 0N THE ROLLERCOASTER

I remember the days of my youth when going to the amusement park meant experiencing the thrills and excitement I achieved from riding on the monstrous ( in my mind ) rollercoasters.  I saw, I road, and I conquered them and my fears.

FACES OF FUN

These photos were taken this past weekend at Kennywood Amusement Park, one of our family’s favorites.

I hope these photos will take you back to the days of your youth where the Bible says:

“Rejoice, young man, during your childhood, and let your heart be pleasant during the days of young manhood.  And follow the impulses of your heart and the desires of your eyes.  Yet know that God will bring you to judgment for all these things.”  

Ecclesiastes 11: 9

“Remember also your Creator in the days of your youth, before the evil days come and the years draw near when you will say; “I have no delight in them”;

Ecclesiastes 12: 1

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

29 Responses to “FACES OF FUN: 0N THE ROLLERCOASTER”

  1. Great pictures. I was always the one in front, hands in the air. Thanks for the memories.

  2. Great pics! They did bring back memories, of truly “Great Adventures!” 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing! God bless you!

    Paulette

  3. such bravery!

  4. I remember those days. You won’t get me on one now, though. 🙂

  5. Thank you Francine. It really did bring back some wonderful memories. Growing up in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe (then known as Rhodesia) the fair would come around once a year, during the annual Trade Fair, and was known as the Luna Park. It had one crotchety old rollercoaster but we though it was the greatest (and most terrifying) thing.

  6. What fun! That thrill that’s as much fear as anything else.

  7. such exciting photos, they make me shudder now, but i do remember the thrill of those rides when i was younger 😀

    • When you get older ( seniors I mean ) your thrill comes from watching the faces and excitement of the young. Especially the ones riding one for the first time,

  8. I can feel their excitement and joys!

  9. Thank you for sharing your wonderful pictures & thoughts.

  10. Oh man I used to love roller coasters when I was a kid. Now I get sick, but back then, I had no fear and would ride them day and night. Thanks for the memories.

  11. Makes me wish I was 30 years younger 🙂 Love the absolute joy captured in the fourth one.

  12. Thanks for sharing an exciting post.. In a way, I too felt like ” I saw, I road, and I conquered them and my fears.” It is a very cool way to let go and just feel free…with an adrenaline rush.

  13. You captured the fear and excitement in all of them.
    Great shots ….

  14. Francine, this is a great series…all the expressions!

  15. Your pictures are beautifully composed! So difficult to do when the roller coasters are going so fast.


Leave a Reply

