Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: Silence

“SILENCE IN THOUGHT”

“Silence is when I bow my head in prayer

to my Heavenly Father

who gives me strength for the day,

wisdom for life’s journey,

and unconditional love and support.

All because of my accepting Him

as my personal Saviour,

silent meditations with prayer

and heartfelt devotion.”

Francine Gassette

Here are some additional photos I took of places people may seek  out for silence.

Jakesprinter is the sponsor of Sunday Post and other entries can be found here.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

24 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: Silence”

  1. Francine…I love your photos of places people can go to find silence! And your prayer is quite touching and heartfelt. 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

  2. What a lovely sculpture! And a beautiful prayer. Thank you Francine.

  3. I love your choices for this challenge! Of course you know I’m partial to the shot of the dog…. 🙂

    • I like that one as well. We know that with dogs we can tell all our secrets and you won’t say a word. If we want to be silent that’s OK with you. What a friend you guys are.

  4. Is that statue in Pittsburgh, Francine? It’s wonderful.

  5. Lovely post, Francine.

  6. […] SUNDAY POST: Silence (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] SUNDAY POST: Silence (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  8. Wonderful vision. Solace is a good thing that we all need at times.

  9. What a beautiful prayer Francine. So important to find that quiet time isn’t it?

  10. Lovely Francine, such a serene prayer.

  11. The statue says so much about silence, love, and strength and the power of prayer.

  12. […] SUNDAY POST: Silence (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  13. ‘silent meditations with prayer’
    🙂 this says it all…thanks

  14. Excellent post Francine .

  15. Silence is a gift that allows us to listen to our soul and to hear the whispers from heaven.
    ““Silence is when I bow my head in prayer

    to my Heavenly Father

    who gives me strength for the day,

    wisdom for life’s journey,

    and unconditional love and support.” Beautiful my friend…thank you.

  16. really like the first photo as well as your verse just below that suits it very well

  17. such beautiful places and images Francine…really love that first one

  18. […] SUNDAY POST: Silence (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  19. […] SUNDAY POST: Silence (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  20. […] SUNDAY POST: Silence (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

