Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

STORY CHALLENGE: LETTER B

BIRD HOUSES

AT

BEAR RUN NATURE RESERVE

 

Yesterday, July 9th I took a tour of three of Frank Lloyd Wright’s houses (FALLINGWATER, KENTUCK KNOB, and DUNCAN HOUSE) all of which are located on Bear Run Nature Reserve in Laurel Highlands, Pa. when I came across the above wonderful bird houses.

The bird houses were perched on their pillars in a field outside the Kentuck Knob Gift Shop on the way to the Kentuck house, and it came as a complete surprise to me.  So, of course, I had to depart from the tour group and make a quick dash to capture this remarkable find, thus the photos are a little off.

Not a bird could be found near any of the bird houses.  And no wonder with me running around like a chicken with her head cut off trying, in haste, to photograph my find.  I’m glad to say I did not hold up the tour because I was able to catch up with the group before we reached the house and the lecture on the home had begun.  Don’t ask what I heard of the lecture, because I was too busy trying to catch my breath.  Oh well, all for the sake of photography.

This challenge is sponsored by FrizzText and other entries can be found here.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

17 Responses to “STORY CHALLENGE: LETTER B”

  1. Nice

  2. cool, francine! clver take on the theme!

  3. Beautiful bird houses! I wouldn’t have guessed the first one was a bird house. Did I see a clock on the top of the house?
    Thanks, Francine!

  4. Ah, the things we do to get that just right shot. Awesome shots, too. Love those birdhouses. The first one is my favorite.

  5. how amazing, a good thing you ran off from the group francine, i have never seen anything like it!

  6. Such a great collection of bird houses. Of course you just had to snap a pic or four. 🙂

  7. Beautiful photos, Francine.
    God Bless You!

  8. Definitely ‘des res’!!

  9. what a wonderful collection of birdhouses!

  10. Lovely set of birdhouses Francine! I like the rustic bamboo one best.

  11. That top one is a bird mansion, not just a bird house! 🙂

  12. If I were a bird, I’d want to live in one of those.

  13. I’m sure the birds are spoilt for choice. These are beautiful, Francine. 😉

  14. They are amazing, but do you think they are inhabited? they look too pristine to me!

  15. My goodness those are some lovely bird houses! If I were a bird I’d sure have a difficult time picking which house to live in.

  16. They are 5 star bird homes ,some people have a great imagination ,thanks for capturing those shots ,something really out of the box, your trouble Francine was really worth it !

    Blessings
    Ron


Leave a Reply

