Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: ADVENTURE

I find life a wonderful, exciting adventure, that is full of ups and downs, twists and turns that I have committed my retirement years capturing through the lens of my camera.

KENTUCK KNOB

My most recent adventure was to tour the homes of Frank Lloyd Wright in the Laurel Highlands.  The post I did on FALLINGWATER is here.

Today I hope you will tag along with me to see Kentuck Knob, a National Historic Landmark commissioned by The Hagan family after viewing nearby FALLINGWATER.

The house is surrounded by spectacular mountain vistas, while the woods and garden are the perfect setting for the display of sculptures by renowned contemporary artists.

Please enjoy the video I put together of the photos I took while there.  No photos were permitted of the inside.

To see other entries of The Weekly Image of Life: Adventure visit here.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

8 Responses to “WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: ADVENTURE”

  1. Lovely photographs. Falling Water & Kentuck Knob are definitely on my ‘to do’ list. Maybe yet this summer, but likely not until next year.

  2. Enjoyed both Frank Lloyd Wright adventures , Francine. Looks like you are enjoying summer travels with your camera right there at the ready!

  3. Fantastic, Francine. How fortunate to be able to see these 2 outstanding homes.

  4. Beautiful video! I’d really like to visit there. What a place… 🙂

  5. What a beautiful place – and a lovely video. I have to admit I have no idea where Kentuck Knob is (but will check it out), but it looks like a place I might want to check out in the future.

  6. Loving your FLW series Francine.
    I have pictures of the inside of this house in my book and they are fabulous. You are fortunate to see it in person.

  7. You really get to see some magnificent places, Francine. Thanks for the photos. 😉

  8. Thank you for making us feel like we were there ourselves enjoying the many beautiful parts of Kentuck Knob. From the grand entrance, to the exciting sky window, to the relaxing waterfall to the amazing mountains and its landscape. Truly an adventure we won’t forget. Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

