Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

TRAVEL THEME: FOOD

STEAK & LOBSTER 

“Food is our common ground, a universal experience.”
James Beard

The one meal I find most people can find satisfaction is the basic lobster, steak, mashed potatoes and vegetables.  Seafood restaurants have it on their menu as a signature item.  In most of these places you can participate in the meal preparation by visiting the lobster tank and picking out your own special one.  Not me, I don’t want to see anything living before I eat it.  How about you?

Alisa of “Where’s my backpack?” is the sponsor of this challenge and you can find other articles or participate in the fun here.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “TRAVEL THEME: FOOD”

  1. Mouth-watering!

  2. Mmmmmmmmm – Surf & Tuirf – my favorite!!

  3. That looks tempting

  4. Wow! It looks amazing. 🙂

  5. I’m all about the mashed potatoes, with lots of butter, nomnom – but then I’m biased, because I’m Irish. We live for potatoes. 🙂

  6. Mmmm…sounds good 🙂 Must have been irish in my past life, for I love potatoes too!

  7. This looks wonderful, Francine.

  8. Yummy! Even if I just ate, I want to eat again…whew!

  9. I am so with you Francine on NOT seeing my food alive before I eat it…not great at all.

  10. […] Travel Theme: Food (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  11. Surf and Turf!
    I don’t eat meat but I do fish, lobster I’ve never tried. I know I should and would probably like it but can’t eat anything that looks that weird 🙂


Leave a Reply

