Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: SOLID

SOLID FOUNDATION

“The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge;  My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.”

Psalm 18:2

  1. My hope is built on nothing less
    Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness;
    I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
    But wholly lean on Jesus’ name.
  • Refrain:
    On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand;
    All other ground is sinking sand,
    All other ground is sinking sand.

 

“He brought me up out of the pit of destruction, out of the miry clay; And he set my feet upon a rock making my footsteps firm.”

Psalm 40:2

“Therefore everyone who hears these words of Mine, and acts upon them, may be compared to a wise man, who built his house upon the rock.”

Matthew 8:24

There are many articles on this challenge found on Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post: Solid.  Visit them here.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

20 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: SOLID”

  1. Love your interpretation of the theme, Francine. That is my mom’s favorite hymn.

  2. I’m glad some of the Sunday Post entries used the Biblical interpretation of SOLID…this is a lovely post, Francine…thank you for sharing. You inspired and uplifted me with this. 🙂

  3. Beautiful interpretation Francine.

  4. I love the view of your photograph Francine so very peaceful and stunning with those solid rocks decoration of the nature thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. […] Sunday Post: Solid (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  6. Beautiful post! 🙂 Amen!

  7. Beautiful entry Francine! A great reminder to all of us. God bless you!

  8. I knew that you would interpret this challenge beautifully, Francine.

  9. I love this post and how you added prayerful quotes to it… 🙂

  10. Beautiful interpretation Francine!

  11. […] Sunday Post: Solid (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

