Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: COLLECTIBLES

LIGHTHOUSES

“Your Word is a lamp to my feet,

and a light to my path.”

Psalm 119:105

I love to collect lighthouses.  They symbolize a source of direction in my life.  A lighthouse offers guidance in the times of storms.  They are a reminder to be a shining example for others.  A symbol of strength when attach by an enemy.  

“The Lord is my light and my salvation;

Whom shall I fear?”

Psalm 27:1

The above lighthouse was made for me a number of years ago  my eldest granddaughter and was selected to appear in the city-wide art exhibition.

“Let your light shine before men in such a way that

they may see your good works,

and glorify your Father who is in heaven.”

Matthew 5:16

Is there something you collect that you would light to shine the light on?  Then participate in Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post: Collections or see the light of others shinning forth in their posts for the challenge.  Just click on Jake’s link above.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

39 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: COLLECTIBLES”

  1. The details are amazing! 🙂

  2. I really enjoy this Francine , Great work for this week theme 🙂

  3. They are very different Never seen any thing like these. 🙂 love it.

    • Thank you. I love each of them. Some were given to me. Some bought in a discount store. Others ordered from the internet. Regardless of their price they are all special to me. Thanks for commenting.

      ________________________________

  4. You are my first light house collector! What an unusual hobby.

  5. Such a beautiful and unusual collection, Francine. I love your reason for collecting them too. 😉

  6. how wonderful francine, i would never imagine anyone collecting light houses, you have really shed the light on that for me!

    • I started collecting them about fifteen years ago. I don’t know anyone else who collects them. I also collect photo books on them. I was to tour the lighthouses in the state of Michigan next week but the tour was canceled because they didn’t have enough people for the bus. I was disappointed but decided I may make the drive myself.

      ________________________________

  7. You have a great collection! 🙂 I love the symbolism, that these lighthouses represent in your daily life! Beautiful! Have a wonderful day!

    Paulette

  8. Nice collection. I like to collect teapots – the vintage ones. I want to get them from thrift shops and yard sales. But now I am running low on space so I eased up in my search for old teapots.

  9. I love the way you connected this week’s theme to the spiritual symbol of the lighthouse in your life. I love the pics too.

  10. I very much enjoyed this because I, too, collect lighthouses. Each one is so unique as each of us are.
    Barb

  11. Very special collection. I love the lighthouse your granddaughter made for you, how precious!

  12. Your lighthouse collection is quite beautiful, Francine! What is it about lighthouses that makes them so appealing to many…perhaps because they are a beacon that leads us home to safety. 🙂

  13. colorful pieces of the coast right in your own home, I like lighthouses too

  14. I like Brandi’s lighthouse best, its really special!

  15. Very cute and I love the one by your granddaughter.

  16. a nice lighthouse collection!

  17. OK, you know I love this! And the verses you posted are perfect. 🙂

  18. Interesting Thank you Francine

  19. How interesting Francine! Beautiful lighthouses!

  20. I love lighthouses. I don’t have a collection like you have but I have four. I have the exact one on the left of the top photo. I think it was growing up near a lighthouse that makes me so fond of them.

  21. Lighthouses always evoke for me old pictures of natures might vested against these tall cylinder buildings pouring out lighted warnings against the dangers to shipping around them. A symbol of security amidst fury and foam.

    Thanks Francine, loved them.

    Ron

  22. these are great Francine…my son has a bunch of houses that he got when in Holland

  23. Love lighthouses, Francine, real and pottery, and the connections you make in the post are beautiful.

  24. Lovely, I collect angels

    • I know it is a heavenly collection. Thank you for viewing my lighthouse collection, I appreciate your comment.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  25. […] Sunday Post: Collectibles (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) Rate this:Sharing is Caring !TwitterFacebookLinkedInStumbleUponDiggPinterestTumblrEmailMoreRedditPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]


Leave a Reply

