Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

COUNTRY LANDSCAPE

AMISH FARMLANDS

I live in the city and I like what urban life has to offer.  When some people I know retire from the workforce, here in the United States, they often migrate to Florida for the weather or Arizona for health reasons.  

If I could, I would move to the beautiful landscapes of the country.  Not to work on a farm or grow my own food, but to enjoy the splendor of nature and the slower pace of life.

Yesterday I traveled to Sugercreek in the state of Ohio where there is a large population of Amish farmlands that dot the countryside.  Below are some examples.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “COUNTRY LANDSCAPE”

  1. Those are certainly very peaceful images, Francine. 😉

  2. Fab pictures! I love the horse and buggy, it really hints at a slower, nicer pace of living!

  3. Thank you for sharing a lovely part of our country.

  4. So beautiful! Being raised in farm country with rolling hills I do enjoy such shots!

  5. just beautiful francine, thank you!


Leave a Reply

