Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: BEAUTIFUL

SUNSETS

They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder.  Can anyone deny that life is beautiful?

 A beautiful sunrise or sunset anchors our days.  They come in and go out in blazing glory, and we have no control over them.  But what happens in between is in the power of our hands.  

Loving God, ourselves and others is a good foundation towards  experiencing a beautiful life.  Even when negative things occur, and they do, we have an opportunity to grow and learn from them.

Wishing you a beautiful day today.

You can join the “Weekly Image of Life Challenge” found on This Man’s Journey or view other images by checking the Island Traveler’s site that is linked above.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

27 Responses to “WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: BEAUTIFUL”

  1. These are beautiful. I’m always in awe of beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

  2. Truly beautiful, Francine! Have a vonderful day too!

  3. Such beautiful images, Francine. Thanks for the “beautiful day”wish. I did have a great one. 😉

  4. I am so happy to read your words. They resonate with my heart. The photos are beautiful. I love your message, ~Heart, Linda

  5. Gorgeous sunset captures!

  6. Wonderful shots Francine, the middle one has such intense colour !

  7. Beautiful! If I see a sunset, I can’t stop taking pictures. Even when they are a few seconds apart, they all look just a bit different. 🙂

  8. Love the concept of our days being anchored by sunrises and sunsets. Now that, Francine, was beautiful.

  9. So beautiful! I just love a good sunrise or sunset. Thank you! Joanne

  10. What a beautiful post! I love the sunset photos. Those beautiful simple words are inspiring. Life is indeed beautiful! Have a beautiful day, too.:)

  11. Lovely sunrises, Francine.
    God Bless You!

  12. All beautiful Francine. Just lovely.

  13. […] Weekly Image of Life: Beautiful (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]

  14. No argument from me. I love sunsets. Thanks for sharing.

  15. Very nice! My favorite is the last one. Absolutely gorgeous! 🙂

    Paulette

  16. three stunning sunsets, love those rich colours!

  17. Beautiful, powerful, perfect. Thank you for sharing.

  18. Gorgeous pictures! A sunset is always so captivating.

  19. Love your photo’s …Beautiful… Blessings.. Bro Pat.

  20. As I stare at the breathtaking sunset, I saw God’s love and generosity for us all. Trully beautiful and radiant.yes, life is beautiful no matter how many times we experienced pain. Loving God, ourselves and others are keys to a beautiful life, heart and soul. Thanks for sharing a wonderful post my friend. Have a blessed weekend.

  21. You’re so very good at capturing beauty in this word.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED, FRANCINE!

  22. Francine, I’ve nominated you for The One Lovely Blog Award. See award @ http://davidkanigan.com/2012/08/15/610am-and-inspired/. I love your work. And I’ve come to value our friendship very much. Congratulations. Dave

    • Thank you Dave, I’m honored that you have considered me for this award.  Thank you for your friendship.  I am inspired by your blog and encouraged and informed by your insights.  

      BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________


Leave a Reply

