Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: WRONG

DON’T STEAL THE BIRD SEED!

I hope you enjoyed my photos of the squirrel who was caught stealing the bird seed.  SO WRONG!

Find other entries on The Daily Post at WordPress.com.  The challenge comes out every Friday and it is not too late to enter.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

102 Responses to “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: WRONG”

  1. Very cute little guy (or girl).

  2. oh, poor lil fella, just trying to get a decent meal. 🙂 great shots, Francine!

  3. […] Francine in Retirement Share this:PrintEmailMoreDiggLike this:Like38 bloggers like this. This entry was posted in Humor, Photography and tagged Photography, postaday, postaweek, postaweek2012, Stand Up Paddle Board, SUP, Weekly Photo Challenge, Wrong. Bookmark the permalink. ← Travel Theme: Signs […]

  4. Love your pics for this photo challenge! That was really clever! 🙂 God bless!

    Paulette

  5. LOL he’s enjoying himself though…

  6. Cheeky squirrel!

  7. Thanks for checking out my photo! Yours are absolutely adorable! I can’t hang on to any type of bird feeder for long because the squirrels always find some way of destroying them. That’s OK though. They have to eat too!

  8. So wrong, yet…So right!! 😀

  9. I only like squirrels in other people’s backyards. They make way too much damage in my garden and I can’t stand them!

  10. Arrest Rocky, and force her to give up the location of Bullwinkle!

  11. Too cute hahha but very wrong!!!!

  12. I guess he deserved some of the seeds just for the entertainment he provided!

  13. So wrong for the birds but it tastes sooooooo good! 😆

  14. “Wrong!” is right, Francine. There is just no way to prevent a squirrel’s raiding of a bird feeder. You just cannot outsmart a determined squirrel.

  15. awe how adorable! I love animals…this is not wrong, LOL

  16. Wow! Talk about persistent! The little fellow certainly knew what he wanted and wasn’t afraid to get it. Great capture!

  17. Squirrels are so funny to watch when they’re focused on a bird feeder – they just try and try 🙂 Good attitude I guess!

  18. Oh, this is adorable 🙂

  19. That is one seriously wrong squirrel. The squirrels ruined my bird feeder by chewing and jumping on it. They need to find their own food and quit being so rude. Great photos! 🙂

  20. Haha! Very funny! Great shots!

  21. Hey a squirrels got to do what a squirrels got to do! You’ve caught it really well and its an excellent choice for the challenge 🙂

  22. Ah, squirrel caught in the act!!! I’m amazed how you managed to keep the camera straight from laughter! However wrong, he deserved it for the smile he put on our faces!

  23. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: WRONG « Francine In Retirement […]

  24. Sneaky thief 😀

    • The little sneak ate all the seeds in the feeder and scared off all the birds who came near. Thanks for commenting.

      BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  25. I feel sorry for the birds. Naughty bugger.

  26. Wow, this is such a beautiful observation! THANKS for sharing it with us. Loved the photos. 🙂

  27. The 8 squirrels we have in the garden do this all the time – our bird feeder hangs from the garage roof … it is always funny how they jump from the roof and hang on the feeder.

    • They are persistent little animals and no matter where the feeder is located they get into it. Thanks for your comment. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  28. They just don’t understand plain English. 🙂 My MiL has this problem too. Great photos, Francine.

  29. A post gives you a good laugh. Thanks for bringing a fun sunshine today. Have a great weekend my friend!

  30. LOL this is adorable! Love that shot of him hanging upside down just trying to get at it! 😀

  31. This is great! Wrong…but I’d say the squirrel was also very diligent! 🙂

  32. Smart and cheeky! Can’t say this is totally wrong from his point of view 😀 Cool shots Francine!

  33. this is so cute, I have problems with squirrels around my bird feeders too.,

  34. What lovely series of shots!
    Admit it, however naughty the squirrel is in this picture, that squirrel is hardworking and persevering. 🙂

  35. super shots, an enterprising squirrel!

  36. […] WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: WRONG « Francine In Retirement […]

  37. elle est maline la bestiole ………….

  38. It might be wrong, but he’s so darn cute I couldn’t yell at him.

    • No, I didn’t yell at him I just shot him. Photographed him that is. (smile) Maybe I’ll use one of these pictures and turn it into a WANTED poster and put on the trees around my neighborhood.

  39. What a naughty rascal! Love how you caught him in the act.
    Well done, Francine. This challenge was a good one. Thanks for your pressing the “like” button and writing thoughtful comments on my blog.

  40. Precious pics! 🙂

  41. He was working hard to get those seeds. 😆

  42. Those squirrels are pesky creatures! Love the series.

  43. Ha, ha…I can soooooo relate to this. It’ hard to find a way to keep those squirrels out of the bird food. We had a rascal of a squirrel that would taunt our dog.

    • I have a nutty one who lives in my back yard, but he entertains me and I have gotten use to him. Of course I have to buy extra bird seed and make sure the birds at lease gets some. Thanks for stopping by and your comment.

  44. I’m having to type this comment instead of dictating it because I’m laughing too hard at that squirrel.

  45. We are always feeling our bird feeders. One day, we decided to watch for awhile to see how these small littel birds could eat so many seed. The culprits are right here in your photos. I think their cute but can they please go somehwere else. I am unable to keep up. lol
    Blessings ….

  46. Love this! Isn’t the bird feeder a little low to the ground? Or did it bend from his weight?

  47. hahahaha! Smart squirrel! 😀

  48. Lovely photos — what a funny little guy. The squirrels where I live are smaller than the North American variety and of a lovely reddish brown. There are a couple living in the neighbourhood — I put walnuts and hazelnuts out for them on occasion so they have something to bury for the winter that’s coming.


Leave a Reply

