Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: SUMMER BLAST

DEFINITION OF BLAST:

AN EXCITING, ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE

This year I have had some exciting and enjoyable experiences during my recent travels.  I have enjoyed dinner cruises on the Potomac River in Washington D.C. and on the Hudson River in New York City.  Dinner in a famous restaurant in New York City surrounded by photographs of important movie and broadway stars, was an additional treat.  Showing appreciation for these joyous occasions I raise my glass in tribute.

ON THE POTOMAC RIVER

CHEERS

ON THE HUDSON RIVER

CHEERS!

FAMOUS RESTAURANT IN NEW YORK CITY

CHEERS!

I can’t end this post without a special shout out to all of you who follow and visit this blog.  You have made my entry into the blogging community an exciting and enjoyable experience.

A TOAST TO MY FELLOW BLOGGERS

CHEERS!

There are some people who pass through your

Life like a butterfly.

They rarely make contact

and then are quickly gone.

There are those who pass through your life-like

fellow travelers.

They sit and talk for a while on the airplane

but upon touchdown, they drift away towards

their own destinations.

Then there are people who pass through your

life and decide to set up camp.

They work with you, share with you, borrow

from you, care about you.

These are the kind that give meaning to life.

You, my blogging friends, fall into the latter category.

To you my dear friends I wish a very exciting rest of the summer.

Modified but

Author Unknown

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

19 Responses to “WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: SUMMER BLAST”

  1. Cheers to you, Francine! It’s been a real pleasure getting to know you, as well as your work.

  2. May I have the beautiful glass of blush wine? Then I can clink my glass to yours and say cheers. I am so glad that we are able to support each other and be friends. God bless you. Jamie 🙂

  3. Here’s to many more exciting journeys Francine! Cheers 🙂

  4. What fun adventures! I would love to do a river cruise on the Potomac. I’m a fan of history, and the American Civil War is one of my favorite time periods to study. If I cruised down this river I would try to imagine that time period and wouldn’t it be cool if Lincoln was a guest at the table. He wasn’t a perfect president, but he was a decent and good man who made many great changes. And he was willing to listen to those who he didn’t agree with and he could admit when he was wrong. We need that type of leadership today.

  5. Happy adventures and happy blogging, its a wonderful world and I’m glad to share a part of yours.

  6. A toast to a wonderful blogger and friend. You light up the blogosphere! I am proud to know you and enjoy seeing Francine in Retirement grow and blossom. :-). Always look forward to your adventures! Cheers,

  7. I feel the same. Sometimes, I feel more connected With my blogging community then I do with the people I see daily. Thanks for sharing!

  8. Thanks Francine, and the same to you! Your cruise sounds like so much fun, and the pictures and poem are lovely. 🙂

  9. Thanks, Francine. We all feel the same.

  10. Oh Francine, what a lovely sentiment. I just popped in to say cheers and plead for a sip, but when I started to read I had to stay.

  11. A toast to you and our generous blogger friends who made each journey amazing and full of festive inspiration. You travels, the images you captured, the people you meet, the history of each place…just rich and beautiful. It’s a joy to share a toast with you with each post. Take care.

  12. Cheers, my sweet friend! How wonderful all your travels and experiences are! Isn’t it interesting how well you get to know people through blogs and share in their lives? I’m blessed to know you and all my blogging friends. Cheers again to all of our friendships, our travels and journeys we are on in this life. I’m better for knowing you. *clink*

  13. Well thank you! I hope that your transition from summer into autumn is joyful.

  14. A toast to you as well, Francine for your lovely posts! Inspiring and affirming!

  15. Cheers and a smile of appreciation for all of your interesting posts and wonderful photographs. Your visits to my blog have always been uplifting. I hope I can pass on the same good cheer to you and others. You are always so enjoyable to visit.
    Blessings, Isadora

  16. […] Francine of Francine in Retirement […]

  17. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my web site thus i got here to go back
    the want?.I am trying to in finding things to improve my website!

    I suppose its adequate to make use of a few of your ideas!
    !


Leave a Reply

