Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

HAVING TO PAUSE

 DOWN FOR THE MOMENT

My computer system is acting up, having problems with WordPress and e-mails.   I am also trying to work out part of my trip to the Grand Canyon next week that the tour company had cancelled.   Whatever could go wrong is going wrong.  But I have faith and in the end all will work out for the good.  

Meanwhile, my friends, I will be working out these problems and catching up with your posts as soon as I can.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

25 Responses to “HAVING TO PAUSE”

  1. your photo says it all, but you are only down for a moment while the tangles sort themselves out, blessings francine 🙂

  2. Lol! Love this picture! Sorry things are a little frustrating for you right now, but I’m adding my prayers to yours, that all will work together for the best real soon! – Faith 🙂

  3. Sorry about the pause you have had to take. It must have been so sad to have a trip to Grand Canyon cancelled. I feel with you. Hopefully new chance will come. As for the post’s picture, it’s a great perspective. Really nicely captured. You’ll soon be back on your feet!

    • Thank you. I am still leaving on my trip and I hope they fix things by the time I get there. I was scheduled for two days in the Grand Canyon and they cancelled one of the days. I still can’t open posts on e-mail.

  4. sounds like you are going through a little rough patch. Somehow it will all work out, I’m sure. Sooner rather than later (I hope).

  5. Sending you big hugs, Francine. Hope everything gets sorted out and that you find it was all for the best, as often happens.

  6. This, too, shall pass. Good luck, Francine!

  7. I’d missed you, Francine. Glad it’s nothing serious (in the scheme of things). Grand Canyon- wow! Think of those photos. I’ll book a week off to look at them all.

  8. Do you think you will still go to the Grand Canyon? I live only six hours away, but I haven’t been there in almost a decade. Breath-taking. Let me know if you can work out a trip.

    • I am still flying out on Thursday. I was scheduled to tour the Grand Canyon for two days. So far one day has been cancelled. They are working on something for that cancelled day. I can’t choose another available date because of other scheduled activities. It was a little disappointing because it’s been in the plan for awhile.

  9. Praying with you, that all will work out for the good! Hang in there! 🙂

    Paulette

  10. I hope everything works out fine with you, Francine. Have fun at the Grand Canyon. 🙂

  11. Francine, I am so sorry that you have been experiencing setbacks, but they are just temporary. I am sure that you know that your setbacks are nothing more than God’s ways to set you up for your comeback!

    Have fun at the Grand Canyon, and I hope that you take some mind-bogglingly beautiful photos. In my humble opinion, the Grand Canyon is one of the most breathtaking places on God’s Earth that just compels people to photograph it! I live in Phoenix, AZ, and as you may know Arizona’s most famous nickname is The Grand Canyon State. The time I visited the Canyon as a tourist, years ago, I was not, and still not, a photographer. I also didn’t have a really good camera, and yet my pictures came out astonishingly gorgeous. That is why I am more than certain that your pictures, should you take some, will be beyond awesome! God bless!

    • Thanks Reverend, I will be in Phoenix on Thursday.  My tour to Grand Canyon for Friday was placed on stand by but the one on Saturday is confirmed.  Hopefully all will turn out well.  I plan to take tons of pictures.  If my trip to Grand Canyon on Friday does not come through do you have any suggestions on what else I can see.  Sedona, Jerone tour not available for Friday. BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

      • Francine, Right now, I only have two suggestions for you. If I get more, I will share them, as well.

        On this Friday in Phoenix, you could visit: 1. The Heard Museum: American Indian Art and History, 2301 N. Central Ave. Hours: 9:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Saturday (“Your visit to the Heard Museum includes 11 exhibition galleries, free guided tours, outdoor sculpture gardens, a renowned café, art gallery and trading-post style shopping and more.”); 2. The Live Music at Desert Ridge Marketplace, every Friday and Saturday night, 21001 N. Tatum Blvd. Ste. 46-1515 (“With 1.2 million square feet of retail space featuring outdoor fireplaces and unique water features, Desert Ridge Marketplace delivers an interactive shopping, dining and entertainment experience in a vibrant, high-energy outdoor setting you’ll want to come back to again and again.” At the Live Music, you just “sit back and listen as talented local bands and musicians share their sounds!” . . . free admission to Live Music).

      • Thank you so much for taking the time to send me this information.  It looks like I will have a wonderful day on Friday do to your kindness.  May God continue to bless you and your ministry.

        BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

        ________________________________

  12. I hope your computer soon works quickly again …

  13. Gemma at Dear Bliary is also having the same computer problems.

    http://firstandfabulous.wordpress.com/

    It must be spreading.


Leave a Reply

