Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: EXCITING ESCAPE

SEDONA, ARIZONA

RED ROCKS OF SEDONA

One of the most beautiful sights to see in the United States next to the Grand Canyon is the red mountains of Sedona.  On my visit there I was captivated by the beauty and unique formations, carved by nature, in these stunning mountains.  

CATHEDRAL ROCK

Cathedral Rock is a famous landmark on the Sedona, Arizona skyline, and is one of the most-photographed sights in Arizona, USA. The summit elevation of Cathedral Rock is 4921 ft. (1500 m.).[2]

BELL ROCK

Bell Rock is located on Hwy 179, just north of the Village of Oak Creek (5 miles south of the junction of Hwy 89A and 179). Its distinct shape makes it easy to spot, and parking and trails are clearly visible. 

RED ROCKS OF SEDONA

One thing I noticed when traveling from one location to another to view these wonderful mountain formations is the quiet and peaceful energy that seemed to flow out of the mountains into the atmosphere.  It was like experiencing a spiritual retreat.  An exciting escape into nature and God.

SNOOPY ROCK

 Snoopy Rock, named for the loveable Peanuts character, is one of the notable sights along Schnebly Hill Road.  Located atop one of the many gorgeous stone monoliths within the quiet town of Sedona,AZ, snoopy can be seen doing what he does best (snoozing on the roof of his dog house). The coordinates listed are for the actual stone itself, but views of snoopy rock can be seen throughout downtown Sedona. 

Words fail me in describing the beauty of Sedona so I hope you will view the photos I took of my trip there in the below video.  

Check out other entries to the challenge on the Island Travelers site here.

Next post will be The Montezuma Castle.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED!

16 Responses to “WEEKLY IMAGE OF LIFE: EXCITING ESCAPE”

  1. Wow! Those rocks are very imposing, and so majestic, Francine. Love the snoopy rock. 🙂

  2. Yes – only Beethoven is suitable for such majesty. He’s missing from your end credits!! (not that anyone wouldn’t know the piece – I hope).

    • Thank you for your comment. I made the video on my computer without music because I don’t have the copy right to any music. I upload my video to youtube where they provide me with free copy right music that they add to the video. Since they supply the music, the credits aren’t included from my end. Once their processing is done, I then download it back to my computer and then post. I am glad you enjoyed the video. BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

      ________________________________

  3. These pics are beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing your adventure with us! May the Lord bless you!

    Paulette

  4. Love Sedona. Visited there only once several years ago, but it remains a wonderfully moving memory. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Beautiful! These are the kinds of photos they used to put on jigsaw puzzles I did as a kid.

  6. This is an area I want to visit (and soon)! Your pictures show how beautiful it is – thanks 🙂

  7. These are spectacular formations and lovely photos of them, Francine. Thank you for sharing them. 🙂

  8. Awesome photos. I love the light on the first one 🙂

  9. Gorgeous photos, Francine!
    God Bless You!

  10. Wonderful photos, Francine. You’re spoiling us!

  11. Spectacular, Francine… I can imagine how you must have felt being there!!!

  12. I didn’t even know there was a Snoopy Rock. I love it! I’ve always been a fan.

  13. Your post about Sedona captivated my heart and imagination. I can already imagine how you felt as you stared at the amazing rock formations, with the amazing skyline, the Sun’s bright rays, the moment of simply admiring God’s creation and Nature’s splendor. A breathtaking escape that renews the soul. Love the video that makes us feel that we were there ourselves. Have a beautiful day my friend. Thanks for the amazing adventure!


Leave a Reply

