Francine In Retirement
Seeing Life Through Photography

SUNDAY POST: MORNING

 MORNING 

Rising first thing in the morning is an opportunity to give thanks for another day.

(Above picture downloaded from the internet. Artist Unknown) 

My favorite time is at the crack of dawn, right when the sun begins to rise.

It is a good time to read and meditate on the Word of God.  To sing praises to His name.

(Above picture downloaded from the internet, Artist Unknown)

Once I am firmly rooted in the Word and supplied with necessary spiritual food for the day and have put on my armour from God, then I feel fully prepared to face whatever the day has in store for me.

Nourished by spiritual food and having the foundation laid for my day ahead, it is time to give attention to physical nourishment for my body, by having a nice balanced breakfast.

Spiritually, mentally and physically nourished I feel well equipped to face the day ahead with an attitude of gratitude and the desire to learn something new, love my family and those I cross path with, inspire and encourage others in the spirit of unity and peace.

My morning is an important part of my day.  I hope preparing for the hours ahead I am doing all that God had purposed for my life at this time and season.  

I hope and pray that your mornings are all you desire them to be.  Check out other entries on Jakesprinter’s site, Sunday Post: Morning.

BE ENCOURAGED!  BE BLESSED! 

18 Responses to “SUNDAY POST: MORNING”

  1. Good morning Francine. Thanks for all your nice “likes” and comments.
    I have enjoyed your sharing the Grand Canyon photos from your trip.
    You inspire a LOT of people. Have no doubt. xxoo Ruth

  2. aw Francine, this was so beautiful and encouraging. love to you, sweet Francine!

  3. Good morning, Francine. Funny how a simple moment of thanks at the start of every day puts that day into an entirely different light. Thanks for the reminder.

  4. Great choices to start a new day Francine , I love it 🙂

  5. Thank you for this lovely way to start today! 🙂

  6. Thanks for your inspirational morning post, Francine. You certainly have your priorities right.

  7. Wonderful! It’s a real perfect morning. This reminds me of my morning prayer which I neglect sometimes. Thanks for this, I was truly blessed.

  8. A perfect way to start the day 🙂

  9. How lovely Francine, you special lady 🙂

  10. Beautiful entry Francine. What a perfect way to start your days. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Such a great way to start your day Francine. I love it.

  12. Such beauty here…thank you. 🙂

  13. […] Sunday Post: Morning (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) It's Simply Charming to Share:TwitterFacebookEmailPinterestLinkedInTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Posted in Writing | Tagged John Wayne, life, Mantra, meditation, morning, postaday, Ralph Waldo Emerson, self-help, Sunday Post […]

  14. Absolutely beautiful, Francine! May the Lord bless you!

    Paulette

  15. You really know how to start a day. And what a breakfast 🙂

  16. A wonderful way to start th day …. silence, prayer and nourishment.
    Blessings ….

  17. A post filled with love and faith. Truly moving my friend and I wish to share this, “My morning is an important part of my day. I hope preparing for the hours ahead I am doing all that God had purposed for my life at this time and season. ” Thank you.

  18. […] Sunday Post: Morning (francineinretirement.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

